We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town 'n Country Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Town 'n Country Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town 'n Country Motor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   452 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great value for the money! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the amenities are excellent, and the location was fun. We enjoyed the pool, swingset,and barbecue area. Sure, it's a cheap hotel, so the rooms are basic. But they were large and clean - there was nothing wrong with them. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    66
    47
    15
    55
See reviews for
71
62
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our first, 2-night vacation stay at this motel. Our room was clean & comfortable, with awesome water pressure for showering, & plenty of hot water. The desk staff was informative & personable, the off-season/room-rate reasonable, & the conveniently located property was well-kept, with 2 swimming pools, a picnic area, & BBQ grills.

Our room's tub was equipped with a shower curtain that had been mounted quite far into the tub. An oval rod, or a remounting of the shower curtain, would solve the problem of the curtain clinging to the person who is showering. The only other problem was that we woke for the day @ 5AM, when the alarm clock went off in the room next door. We had to patiently listen to the ladies laughing & chatting for the next 4 hrs, until 9AM, when their tour bus left for the day. We could clearly hear their toilet & shower each time it was used. We heard everything (even their suitcase zippers) in the darkness of our room, as though they were in our room with us. This wasn't anyone's fault-it just seemed to be the construction of the room. We would return, trying an end-room in a different section.

Room Tip: We don't know if rooms situated in different areas of the complex are constructed differently th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I visit the Cape every year and as usual never dissappointed with where i stay. The staff- from the front desk to house keepers to grounds keepers- where ALL very attentive to any needs or questions I had. The perfect place for familys to stay, as there pools are kept up to perfection and walking distance to a numbers of great shops, as well as dinning. Again my hat is off to once again my FABULOUS stay there. Look forward to my return there.

Dan Hart---up-state New York

Room Tip: ask Omar manager will give you good advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york state
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent last week here and was a very nice stay as usual! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Motel is conveniently located for nearby and down-cape. Have been staying here maybe four years and keep on coming back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at this motel twice while visiting the Cape, because it has clean, basic rooms, two swimming pools, a central location and a very helpful staff. I think this motel would be a bargain for families on a budget!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C S, General Manager at Town 'n Country Motor Lodge, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are very happy to see that you notice "service and value come first" at the Town and Country. It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Having stayed at many hotels in Yarmouth ...this place is very basic...almost threadbare! The room was clean but did have an odor upon entering. No microwave or iron. But the frig came in very handy as we did bbq almost every night. The hotel grounds were clean and most of the staff friendly. We only encountered one person, upon check in who was very rude and uptight which was a first in all my years on the cape~!! I would have rathered cut our vacation short and stayed at another property (hampton inn down the road)...there was no chain in the door of the room and someone who easily have broken into the room with the shab by lock. This place was just to run down...old, worn and some very questionable people roaming around. We have stayed at their other property, the Mariner Lodge, which was a little bit nicer but for $60 a night you certainly get what you paid for. Again, if you need a room for one, or two nights TOPS then this place is just fine. But anything longer and you will regret it!!! The location is perfect., YOu are mid cape in the middle of anything you need. Yes they did have 3 pools but not heated, the indoor people was dirty...people swimming with shorts and t shirts, playing with street footballs, hot tub did not work. Game room was minimal....pc available with internet service -$5 for 15 minutes??? I dont think we would ever return..too many other choices on cape cod!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The room was cheap and had everything you needed. The hotel itself was well equipped for kids with ut's 3 pools. They have an area where you can have your own BBQ which was neat. You definately need a car to stay in this place as it's quite a distance from the town. Staff were helpful.

Room Tip: old fashioned but clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town 'n Country Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town 'n Country Motor Lodge

Address: 452 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Town 'n Country Motor Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Town 'n Country Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town `n Country Motor Hotel West Yarmouth
Town n Country Hotel
Town n Country Motel
Town 'n Country Motor Lodge West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town 'n Country Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.