We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economically attractive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town 'n Country Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Town 'n Country Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Town 'n Country Motor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   452 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
new york state
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Economically attractive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent last week here and was a very nice stay as usual! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Motel is conveniently located for nearby and down-cape. Have been staying here maybe four years and keep on coming back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    69
    49
    18
    55
See reviews for
76
63
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Endwell, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at this motel twice while visiting the Cape, because it has clean, basic rooms, two swimming pools, a central location and a very helpful staff. I think this motel would be a bargain for families on a budget!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C S, General Manager at Town 'n Country Motor Lodge, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are very happy to see that you notice "service and value come first" at the Town and Country. It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Having stayed at many hotels in Yarmouth ...this place is very basic...almost threadbare! The room was clean but did have an odor upon entering. No microwave or iron. But the frig came in very handy as we did bbq almost every night. The hotel grounds were clean and most of the staff friendly. We only encountered one person, upon check in who was very rude and uptight which was a first in all my years on the cape~!! I would have rathered cut our vacation short and stayed at another property (hampton inn down the road)...there was no chain in the door of the room and someone who easily have broken into the room with the shab by lock. This place was just to run down...old, worn and some very questionable people roaming around. We have stayed at their other property, the Mariner Lodge, which was a little bit nicer but for $60 a night you certainly get what you paid for. Again, if you need a room for one, or two nights TOPS then this place is just fine. But anything longer and you will regret it!!! The location is perfect., YOu are mid cape in the middle of anything you need. Yes they did have 3 pools but not heated, the indoor people was dirty...people swimming with shorts and t shirts, playing with street footballs, hot tub did not work. Game room was minimal....pc available with internet service -$5 for 15 minutes??? I dont think we would ever return..too many other choices on cape cod!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The room was cheap and had everything you needed. The hotel itself was well equipped for kids with ut's 3 pools. They have an area where you can have your own BBQ which was neat. You definately need a car to stay in this place as it's quite a distance from the town. Staff were helpful.

Room Tip: old fashioned but clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here 1 night 24th August whilst en route on cape. Friendly and very efficient check in,pleasant check out and no issues with the room which was spacious and comfortable. For a one night stop after a long journey this was exactly what we wanted. would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Let me firstly say that the staff were polite and helpful and did everything they could. Drive by the Town and Country Motor Lodge as fast as you can and do not look back. Stayed in 5 different hotels of varying degrees in places over the area of Cape Cod and Cape Ann on a 2 week touring holiday. This was the worst place. The swimming pool is in the car park surrounded by a wire fence next to the main road! It’s not even a place where you can put your head down and move on from. The room was dark, damp and smelled. The original smell was of cleaning products but this just masked the smell of damp. The room was so damp and smelly we had to change rooms at 2 in the morning. The wash sink is not in the bathroom but in the main room, the floor is carpeted under the wash sink and the carpet was wet and contributed to the damp. The decor was old, dirty and damp. The chest of drawers was rotten from the floor upwards of 2 inches from the damp carpet. The bedding felt damp. Generally avoid if you can.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C S, General Manager at Town 'n Country Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We ask you as a potential or current guest to look at these factors when looking that this review which we know is unfair.
1. Thank you for noting the service level of our staff. We take allot of pride in that department.
2. We have two outdoor pools. If you did not like one you could have gone to the other outdoor pool. Neither are close to the street. We also have a lovely indoor pool that is quiet and tranquil. You could have relaxed in our Hot Tub. What Were you looking for? Seems very unrealistic with all our options. Please look at other reviews on Trip Advisor where past guests rave about our 3 pools.
3. We are sure there complaints about the room is more personal taste than a true account of the room.
Please, look at the hundreds of other guest reviews that talk about The Town and Country positively.

In closing a Motel style is not for everyone . If the rooms were damp, this would not be a theme in our reviews. ITS NOT . We prove day in and day out for the price we are the best value around. Ask yourself what was this person was looking for and please look at the other reviews on this site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

It's clean and nice. Front desk people are super friendly. Price is very reasonable. It's a pleasant place to stay if you visit Cape Cod. The location is pretty good too. They have BBQ and picinic area, plus the two outdoor pools and one indoor pool. It's a wonderful place for family and friends to relax and have fun.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C S, General Manager at Town 'n Country Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
It makes us smile that you had a great stay. The service, location and features of the Town and country are bread and butter. Our entire staff is thrilled that you were able to enjoy all you listed in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town 'n Country Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town 'n Country Motor Lodge

Address: 452 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Town 'n Country Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Town 'n Country Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town `n Country Motor Hotel West Yarmouth
Town n Country Hotel
Town n Country Motel
Town 'n Country Motor Lodge West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town 'n Country Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.