We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cove at Yarmouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Cove at Yarmouth to your Saves list
The Cove at Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   183 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Tokyo
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed on Interval exchange. Hardest part was moving into town home with no elevator. But townhomes are great. Sleeps 4. Small kitchen that had small refrigerator. Microwave and a coffee maker. Property has restaurant and washer and dryers available. Fabulous location. And super indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Great fitness center.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    105
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
100
81
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New England
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to the Cove.
This time was 2nd week of September.

Each trip has been separated by several years in between so it has been easy to see the changes/improvements to the property.
Upon check in, the lobby is clean spacious and upscale giving the feel you are checking in to a nicer place. Check in was fast and efficient.

Our unit was spotless clean and nicely decorated.
It appears that it was recently renovated. The biggest upgrade is the loft (rook upstairs) that used to have a large opening due to 2/3 wall creating the loft has been closed which creates more privacy than in the best. The only downside is, it is tight for 2 people to move around, however, the living area downstairs is spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Feedback on the sleep sofa was that it was "okay." (Consider that as positive for a sleep sofa.)

One of my pet peeves is a poorly stocked bathroom. Not here !!
An ample supply of bath and hand towels and soaps.

LCD TVs, lighting and kitchenette were all in excellent working order.
Kitchenette has a microwave, sink, mini-fridge--no stove-top due to town ordinance.

Fantastic amenities--Indoor pool and spa were fantastic (well ventilated so you don't gag from heavy chlorine smell) with ample seating and towels. There's an outdoor pool, tennis courts and an indoor rec center and childrens' program/activities.

While this is not an ocean-front resort, it has everything else. With so many beaches nearby, some under a 5 minute drive, you have full flexibility to go to many beaches, then use the pools and spa at the Cove. There is a restaurant on premises and dozens more close-by.

My first two visits to the Cove were for a week each time as timeshare.
Unfortunately, this trip was just an overnight getaway for 2 days on the beach--wish it was longer, I will definitely return.

*Nice surprise* Several days after our stay, I received a call from the Cove informing me they found a shirt I left behind. Arrangements were easily made for them to ship it to me.

On your next trip to the Yarmouth area, You will want to stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We happened upon this while cruising through town...decided to try it. To our amazement, it turned out to be the BEST hotel we stayed at during our four night vacation to Cape Cod! THANK YOU, Cove, for your attention to detail

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee...vending machine coffee (not good)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Perfect mid-Cape location. Huge outdoor pool with lots of lounges, great indoor pool and hot tub.
Tennis player? This is a paradise. 3 magnificent indoor courts, 2 so-so outdoor courts (1 needs resurfacing) -- all FREE! Game room for kids.

Stairs to BR in townhouse steep and long - beware. Views can be peaceful. Firepit only on Thursdays?!? Efficient front desk - just don't arrive early - the crew gets there at 3:45 PM for 4 PM check-in. Close parking. Must try Keltic Kitchen for breakfast (off site) - a really amazing experience.

Beach is 5 minutes away. Ferry to Nantucket is also. Hyannisport has great restaurants & JFK Museum - so close.

All in all, a great resort with comfortable, updated and clean accommodations. On-season may be very crowded though.

Room Tip: Couples with kids or older seniors should chose a 1st floor room. Request a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I just stayed at The Cove for a week. We stayed in a town house. It has a main floor with a full bathroom and and upstairs bedroom with a second bathroom.
The building was quiet and clean.
I would not hesitate to stay again and if you have the chance to go to Cape Cod give The Cove a shot, there are lots of places to stay in the Cape but you will not be sorry you stayed here.
The only issue we had was the new microwave in our room didn't work, it quickly became a non issue when the staff came and switched it out in less than five minutes!

Room Tip: Upon arriving in Cape Cod if you are using a GPS unit it may have a problem finding it. It's 18...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Cove is a great place to stay on Cape Cod!! The staff is great and the pool and hottub are big enough even if there are multiple people and very clean. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. We will stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love staying at the Cove. This was our second time staying here and my parents first time. The place is beautifully kept and the staff are excellent. The rooms are large and decorated in a nautical pattern. There is a small kitchenette to use but the microwave was very small to make meals in. We have stayed at other establishments that had microwave/convection combo' s which worked well to make meals. So we settled for eating cereals and stuff that didn't need to be cooked. Wish they had other items to cook meals with because the Cape's restaurants are quite expensive for a family to eat out at everyday.

I do wish though that staff would ensure children in diapers (water pants) be in the baby pools or at least have rubber pants on in addition to the water diapers. During my week stay we had several instances of the small children having accidents in the pool and the pool had to be closed down on various days. Very disappointing for myself and my 11 year old. Some of the children were not even being supervised. I know it is not the staffs fault but there are signs posted that small children under a certain age should not be in the large indoor or outdoor pool. We even had an instance where a small child threw up because the parents fed the kid and then let him go in the pool so everyone had to leave. I do give the staff credit because some people got very grumpy to the staff members when they were asked to leave the pool area and those staff acted very professional to calm the situation down. Wish I could remember the staff names (girl and boy) because I would definitely have written a nice note saying that they handled the situation wonderfully. Overall I would recommend the Cove to anyone. My family and I had a wonderful time and cant wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Address: 183 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cove at Yarmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.