We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property LOADED with extras” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cove at Yarmouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Cove at Yarmouth to your Saves list
The Cove at Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   183 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Bellefontaine, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Property LOADED with extras”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We recently stayed here. It's a very nice property! The units are very comfortable, staff very pleasant, and lots to do for your family. The weight room is loaded with equipment, steam and sauna, as well. They offer a nice restaurant, indoor and outdoor pool and a facility that really handles rainy days. If it's wet outside, play tennis or racquetball inside. Their "rec room" could keep kids busy for quite a while. The property is well located on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    106
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
101
82
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Very disabled friendly. Room was large with a wetroom AND a normal bathroom. Not big enough to use wheelchair inside the room without bumping but brilliantly laid out.

Wifi only worked in reception area as signal not strong enough.

Laundry room on 2nd floor so disabled users must rely on others as there is no lift.

Loads of eating places close by.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was my third visit to the Yarmouth area and my third stay at the Cove . Love the location , the town houses are beautiful and the staff is great . Love the fitness center and the pool !!! Front desk staff is always helpful and advised some great spots to eat .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We bought a timeshare at the cove at auction and had never seen the place. As we drove up for the first time we held our breath but were plesantly surprised! This was 6 years ago and we have been coming back ever since. In fact, we like it so much that we often trade one of our other units for a second week.

The place is spotless, the staff is wonderful and there is lots to do right there..honestly, unless you need to be at the beach you never have to leave. They have 2 types of units..we prefer the one floor unit instead of the townhouse because for some reason it just is quieter..also the kids tend to run up and down the stairs..but both are fine..They have 2 bathrooms ..but all units have only one bedroom.

We usually spend the day on the beach..you can walk to one ..less than a mile..but we like one that you need to drive to..it is right across from the Skipper restaurant which we love.

Every year is the same..easy and relaxing!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I am not a big fan of hotels as a rule and cleanliness is a MUST! We stayed in a townhouse that was very reasonably priced and super clean! The weather was not great, but the hotel had plenty of things for kids to do including tennis, an indoor pool, basketball and a game room. The bed was comfortable in upstairs loft( kids slept on pullout sofa downstairs which was just a standard pullout-not the most comfortable, but not horrible). Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was probably one of the nicer places I have stayed down the Cape though the years. First of all it doesn't have that musty smell that so many of the hotels have down there have. It had a nice 1 bedroom, 2 full baths and living room, small kitchen area with small frig & microwave. The place was very clean. The master bath had a double shower , which I really liked. The bed was comfy too. We had a 1 floor with a small deck off the bedroom with a view of the water. Unfortunately we traveled around the cape a lot so didn't use any of the amenities. If we had stayed longer all the extras looked pretty nice .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The place is not fancy but it met are need. We had a townhouse. Great view out the patio doors that lead nowhere. A balcony would have been nice. Would recommend the place to families.

The have activities for the children.

If you receive a call about attending a presentation do not, do not waste your time. They are auctioning time shares with bids starting at $1!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Address: 183 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cove at Yarmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.