We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cove at Yarmouth

Save Saved
You added The Cove at Yarmouth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cove at Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   183 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
MA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was probably one of the nicer places I have stayed down the Cape though the years. First of all it doesn't have that musty smell that so many of the hotels have down there have. It had a nice 1 bedroom, 2 full baths and living room, small kitchen area with small frig & microwave. The place was very clean. The master bath had a double shower , which I really liked. The bed was comfy too. We had a 1 floor with a small deck off the bedroom with a view of the water. Unfortunately we traveled around the cape a lot so didn't use any of the amenities. If we had stayed longer all the extras looked pretty nice .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    89
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
90
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The place is not fancy but it met are need. We had a townhouse. Great view out the patio doors that lead nowhere. A balcony would have been nice. Would recommend the place to families.

The have activities for the children.

If you receive a call about attending a presentation do not, do not waste your time. They are auctioning time shares with bids starting at $1!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We went to The Cove for the second time this past Easter break. It was a quiet time to go, as many of the attractions in the area were still closed. Only knock on this resort is it only has 1 Bedroom units. If it had two bedroom units we would visit more, but my daughter made due on an air mattress.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have indoor tennis, basketball and racquetball. My wife and daughter did crafts with Trish almost every night. Its worth doing the crafts just to meet Trish. She makes the stay worth while. A real treasure at the cove.

Definitely try the Throwdown meatloaf at the Bistro. Its worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

As timeshare owners, we have exchanged to stay here several times. It's conveniently located on Route 28 in the middle of the Cape allowing easy access to Falmouth or P-town. The resort is well maintained both inside and out. Along with the amenities mentioned in other reviews, one can exchange their towels every day if they so choose by simply bringing their dirty ones to the laundry room (not always available at other timeshares). Town ordinance does not allow stoves/cooking in the units but a microwave is provided and grills are available outside. The refrigerators are extremely small so don't plan on bringing a lot of items needing refrigeration. All staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll be returning again.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit facing the woods or water. Those are toward the back, quieter and more private. Bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Although built in the mid 1980s everything about the cove looks like it just opened yesterday. Clean comfortable rooms with enough amenities although one disappointment for me is that the hot tubs in the rooms were replaced by roman showers. As timeshare owners we get an excellent value on our rate which also is a very good value to stay. My overall rating for this property would have been excellent if it wasn't for the cold water temperature in the pool. 20 minutes in the water and our young children have chattering teeth and blue lips!! Does any place anywhere have warm water in their pools? Please let me know!! One other plus about this place is that they have gas and charcoal grills that guests are allowed to use. Bring your steaks and your tools and it is very easy to be the envy of other guests as you sit down to a nice BBQ dinner just like the kind you can have at home

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed two night with friends and family over April vacation. Indoor pool, tennis, and basketball were so great! Rooms were renovated and very clean and spacious. Arts and crafts for the little ones were so fun!

Room Tip: A room on the second floor overlooking the water-220 - nice windows and deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have just returned from a week long trip and spent seven nights at the Cove of Yarmouth. It is a clean place, updated, very comfortable beds, even the pull out sofa bed wasn't bad, the showers were great, we were there in April over spring break and there were tons of families there but we found it was plenty quiet at a reasonable time of night to sleep well, the heat and cool system works well, the kitchenette was perfect for making microwave meals, they do not allow cooking, the massage was wonderful, the pool was pretty clean for how busy it was and the kids had a blast! I used the gym everyday, the service overall was top notch, very helpful staff, I was generally very impressed. We really enjoyed using the bbq grills available. Bed sheets were so nice and soft. Very relaxing place. I would give them five stars except the location wasn't perfect, it is on a busy street that is not really close to a beach, relatively speeking. It is probably not a great location if you like walking to places. We had one of the rooms downstairs without the stairs to the upper bedroom and we had a door between the two rooms. It was perfectly comfortable. Not snobby and not super upscale but just a nice place to relax and enjoy yourself. We paid $88.00 per night in mid April, we thought that was a very good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room without the stairs to get to the upstairs bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Address: 183 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cove at Yarmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.