We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cove at Yarmouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Cove at Yarmouth to your Saves list
The Cove at Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   183 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Guilford, CT
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed at the Cove for one nite, my sister owns a timeshare at the Cove and we were able to get a room for 110/nite. Let me tell you, well worth the money. Don't get me wrong the suites are small, only accommodate 4 people of which 2 will have to sleep on a sofa bed, but very nice. The pool was very large and they had activities for the kids, however when we were there no one was using is option. Will definitely be calling my sister to arrange overnights. One last thing, when you check in, you are given a 10 voucher to the Four Brothers Bistro, well worth going. We used the voucher for takeout, everything was excellent. The restaurant is overlooking the pool, with full service bar. The sandwiches, sliders and chicken tenders were great. Next time I got to the Cape, even if I'm not staying at the Cove, I'll eat at Four Brothers Bistro!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    106
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
101
82
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

The property, itself, was very nice. Lots of parking, indoor/outdoor pool, activities, etc. But if you have trouble with steps, ask for a first-floor suite. This was not available for us and we had to carry very heavy bags up 16 steps to the townhouses, then another 16 steps to the bedroom/loft. Quite a workout. Units were nicely furnished and had a fridge, toaster/over, microwave, and coffee maker. The place had only 2 washers and 2 dryers (one of which was not working), so we had to drive miles to dry our wash (we were supposed to have the one working dryer, but some aggressive man jumped the line). Also, only half the units have nice views; the others look into the parking lot. While we were there, they roped off our nearest door to the parking lot while they re-cemented the entry, so we had to walk "miles" to the next door. Not well planned.

Room Tip: Demand a first-floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel/time share for 5 nights with one teenager, using this as a base for day trips to Salem, Boston, Plymouth & Provincetown. We stayed in a townhouse unit (#208) where the bedroom was located in a loft upstairs with a small bathroom (shower only - no tub). There is no door to the bedroom and a window from the loft that opens to the area below. This causes sound to travel and you can hear the television form upstairs downstairs and vice versa. The sound is a little bit of an issue within the unit, but was not a problem from neighboring units.

The living room has a sofa bed and two chairs, as well as a coffee table and large flat screen television. There is also a dining area separating the living area and kitchenette. A second bathroom (with a tub/shower combo) is located downstairs.

We had no balcony in this unit, but some of the lower level rooms do have a small one. Our view was of the trees. Units on the opposite side of the corridor have a view of the parking lot. The units have a kitchenette with a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave and sink. Plates, bowls, glasses & cutlery are provided. An ordinance in the area prohibits cooking, so there are no stoves.

We did not try the restaurant on site, but there was a very good Italian restaurant next door (exit the property and walk to the left). There are also a number of other restaurants in close proximity and some are within walking distance. For those making day trips as we did, the location is close to the highway to head anywhere on Cape Cod or up to the Boston area.

The resort has both an indoor and outdoor (closed due to weather while we were there) pool, as well as a fitness center and sauna. We did not make use of these amenities, but did check out the indoor pool area. It's a good size and there are lots of lounge chairs to accommodate many people. The area was very warm. Limited organized activities are also offered daily, but due to our plans, we did not take advantage of these either. They seem to be targeted at families with young children, for the most part.

Vending machines provide a variety of sodas and there are snack vending machines by the indoor pool area that also include coffee for the coffee makers. No convenience store is on site, but it is a short drive to CVS or Walgreens. There is also a Trader Joes grocery store located around 2 miles away, which is great for drinks and snacks at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

having left a nearby substandard hotel we arrived here tired and upset ,to be greeted so warmly by Ginger and Michelle we had no booking by they found us a fantastic room,and turned what started out as a nightmare trip to the Cape (our 1st)into a dream we will be back WELL DONE TO THE COVE

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, CT
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

My folks bought a time share here in 1986 when it first opened, and we have come every year since. It's a really special place with a lot of great memories for us. Is this a luxury resort? No, not really. But it is a great place to stay, and is has everything one would need. It is certainly about a million times nicer than any other hotel in that area.

The only complaint I ever had about it was that they did not have wifi, but I think they added wifi service recently. We are going back again this year and can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

I was at the Cove for an off season get away and was very impressed with the hotel. This hotel had everything that was needed except coffee in the rooms which was provided but you had to ask for it ehich was an unpleasent surprise in the morning. The only other "complaint that I had was I would have liked a light in the upstairs walk in closet. I think it would be perfect for a couple or a small family get away.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

This place was great. I booked it on Hotwire for an early May weekend. The entire place has been renovated. We had loft that looked brand new inside. The room upstairs was private and had it's own full bathroom. Downstairs was a livingroom and kitchenette without a stove (This is a Yarmouth Law unfortunately - stoves not allowed). They did have a toaster and coffee maker, small fridge and sink however. Good enough to have a basic breakfast and sandwiches on hand for lunch. Fine for our family.

There is a large and extremely clean indoor pool and built in 10-12 person hot tub next to it. The aerobics and weight rooms are near the indoor pool also.
There iare also outdoor tennis courts, grills you can use, outdoor pool with bar service (which would be fantastic in the summer). There is a pretty good restaurant there also that had live bands playing on Friday and Sat night. They make good pizza and the costs are very reasonable.
There is also an activity/sports center as well with arcade, squash, raquet ball courts, activities all day for my kids, and myself. You can rent bikes there and ride down to the beach also.

Overall, I would say this is the resort with the fullest experience in that area. Super nice. We will be back. Maybe even buy if we can find a hot summer week.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Address: 183 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cove at Yarmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.