We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Bayside Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bayside Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pizza on Us?
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Williamstown, Massachusetts
1 review
“Love the Bayside Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I would highly recommend this resort to everyone. We had a great 3 day stay for our 25th Anniversary.The Jacuzzi suite was beautiful and very clean with comfortable accommodations. They went out of their way to make it extra special for our anniversary. We enjoyed the private beach in the late afternoon, the campfire at night, and the indoor pool! The continental breakfast has a lot to offer and there is an outdoor patio where we enjoyed our breakfast as well. We are planning on going back again soon, this time with our daughters. Planning to go before Christmas for the Gardens Aglow.Very friendly and accommodating staff...Just can't say enough good things about the Bayside Resort. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Bay have a beautiful view!
See more room tips
Green Features: The Bayside Resort is very Eco friendly. all the roofs are solar paneled. And it's nice that they have the temp automatically controlled in each room. Was very comfortable.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    260
    79
    28
    17
See reviews for
272
301
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bayside Resort and are already making plans to visit again next year. Dave, our bartender was fantastic. He suggested and made great drinks for us - we really enjoyed our evening Saturday night. He has a great personality and seems to really enjoy his job. He recommended we try the Silver Unicorn for specific jewelry we were looking for and it was a perfect recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a great weekend at this resort. This facility offers something for everyone and is very neat and clean. Also, the setting is lovely. The continental breakfast is wholesome and well-rounded. I believe you can get coffee and tea 24/7. The room services are very efficient. We hope to return sometime soon.

Room Tip: The desk is very accommodating. If you require a room by the exit just mention it and consider it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stay at Bayside Resort whenever we come to the Cape. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We love the indoor pool and jacuzzi hot tub as well as the saunas (located in the men's and woman's changing rooms). In the evening, the fire pit is a great place to get to know the other guests. There is an exercise room for those who like to keep in shape even on vacation! The breakfast buffet served every morning includes a choice of cereals, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, toast, danish, make your own waffles, coffee, tea and juice (at no extra charge). The coffee and tea are also available 24/7. If you have a problem, the staff are always willing to please. They take care of their guests! Don't forget to check out the special deals on their website.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kingston, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We love the bayside. We have stayed at this location many times in different seasons with different people, including family & friends. They, too, loved all
the amenities. Not only is it a peaceful place, but there is something for everyone.
The staff is excellent, from check-in to maid service. We especially love the specials offered. Becky

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Bayside for a number of years. They provide a little more than a continal breakfast which is delicious. The staff are very friendly. If you need anything they are willing to help you no matter what time it is. We love Bayside.

Room Tip: If you want a couples room the Jacuzzi rooms are wonderful. Families you would want the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend. It's located right on a busy road but backs up to the bay. Basic, no frills, clean accommodations. The upstairs and downstairs hallways closest to the indoor pool had a funky musty smell, likely due to the steady stream of kids' wet feet. The crowd in the breakfast room was overwhelming, but the staff did a good job keeping the fruit/cereal/bread stocked. Coffee was good. The firepit looked inviting and seemed very popular. Our kids loved the indoor pool and arcade. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.