We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try to avoid the weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bayside Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bayside Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Try to avoid the weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

4 nights at the hotel, try not to be put off by the photos, the inside of the hotel is just what you are looking for to enjoy a holiday in an 80's themed hotel. We was unforunate for the first 2 nights to be roomed below/under and next to very late parties who decided that 0400 is a good time to use the spa bath in the room (not all rooms) the staff were very helpful and breakfast on the beach was a fantastic start to the day (the beach being man made and reminded me to finish the patio) a superb location with a walk to various restaurants i would recommend the sports bar with an italian name which was found across the road to the right a bit, this restaurant/bar was very, very good value for money and time.

Room Tip: Try to avoid downstairs under a spa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    246
    71
    31
    14
See reviews for
232
278
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice location, close to ferry and right on the bay. Just keep in mind that ferry service in Wet Yarmouth is not year round. There is a fire pit that guests can use at night. The pool was great and the staff was friendly. No kids in the pool or hot tub made it even better. The room really needed to be updated. Everything in the room was old and outdated but clean. We bought a living social deal and only paid $69. This hotel was worth $69 but not the regular $269 fee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 (or 4, I forget) nights for our honeymoon last June of 2012. We just came back to celebrate our one year anniversary on the Cape again this past weekend and spent 2 nights. Both times we received excellent service, a very clean, well appointed, and nicely styled room (even the toilet paper was origami-ed into a rose!), an excellent free breakfast, and of course a TON of things to do even if we decided not to ever leave the hotel. They have free parking and wifi also, and all guests receive a free $6 off coupon for dinner, valid at many amazing restaurants in the area. For our honeymoon, we had a King Jacuzzi suite with the romance/sweetheart package. That was an excellent add-on. We received a nice, hand written note card congratulating us on our marriage also. The first time we stayed there we were in room 273, 2nd floor. I liked the room a lot, but wished the Jacuzzi was in the room (it was in its own separate area next to the bathroom, which some people might like better so it's nice they do that too) so we could watch a movie while soaking or something. Well, the second time we came we stayed in room 155 and the Jacuzzi there WAS in the room, which we liked so much better. So, depending on your preference, let them know and if they can put you in one with the Jacuzzi in-room, I am sure they will, as they did for us.
The second time we stayed, we did NOT order any special add-ons or champagne, BUT...they surprised us with a bottle any way, for free, with another nice handwritten note saying welcome back to the resort and happy anniversary. That was amazing! The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating, including the bartender who was very friendly and nice to chat with. This hotel has two pools, one indoor and outdoor, small saunas in the indoor pool area, hot tub spa in the pool area, an arcade, two bars (one inside, one by the outdoor pool), a fitness area, vending machines with a nice selection, a salt marsh (which is nice to relax by) and a fire pit they light at night. You could literally not leave the hotel and spend a week having a good time, assuming you love swimming, arcades, bars, working out, fires, and salt marshes. THAT was important to us because so many things close so early on the Cape (many attractions close by 4 pm) so having tons of things to do in the evening was excellent. Oh and also, free in room movies each night, which is typically one movie they play each night instead of a selection each night but it's usually something worth watching. They also have a rewards program that is great too. It would help if members could view their points online somehow, unless they can and I just don't know about it yet, but I was told I could call any time to be reminded of my points balance. Any way, this hotel is great, and could only be better if they had full room service (they have an agreement with a local pizza and sub shop who will deliver to their bars or hotel rooms for their guests, but the place is SO busy we could barely get through on the phone. They're good food though, so no wonder) I would have loved a full room service option besides pizza and subs. Seriously, Bayside, please do this! It could be small things even, like a fancy cracker and cheese plate with grapes, or soft pretzels with cheese and beer, or a fruit platter, or things like that, but still a better selection than just what Takis has, and maybe serving later too for those night owl folks.
Other than that, everything is perfect there.
ESPECIALLY the staff, they are excellent. That is the number one thing you have going for you. If the staff is terrible, you can't PAY ME to stay somewhere, no matter how nice it is. So please, don't change! Keep the people you have, they do a great job! Also, your neat little origami cat towels are pretty awesome, so keep doing that too :)
Any way, hope this helps people make their choice about where to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Bayside during a quick trip to the cape . Although the hotel could use a facelift in the form of updating , i.e. replaced the stained carpet or update the obviously overused tub. The rooms are nice though spacious with a nice flat screen , fridge and table with chair. Breakfest is also good with many baked good choices, coffee , tea and microwave are also available all day in the breakfast room. The indoor pool and hot tub were a hit for our family , along with the game room that was surprisingly inexpensive. Many things at this hotel to keep you busy ( pool, bonfire, beach ) and very close to town .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with friends for a recent golfing trip.
Rooms were clean and well kept.
Nice quiet bar (if you can find it; this place has a labyrinth of hallways).
Great little outside seating area right on the marsh, fire pit at night, great hang out spot.
Pool looked good, but we didn't venture in due to cold clamy weather.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms on the 2nd floor also have small decks. We opted not to spend the extra money, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was one of the best family vacations ever. My daughter and her friend were able to walk around the hotel and enjoy all the activities in the safe, family environment. The people couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Clean, fun, and affordable. Who could ask for me.

Room Tip: Not a quiet place if you are going during vacation; kids all over the place, but we had a great time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Bayside Resort Hotel is a lovely hotel from the outside. The landscaping, office, and other common areas were also nice. However, our room was not a nice as it should be for all the awards they receive. Our room overlooked Lewis Bay, but our window and screen were so dirty that I asked to have it cleaned so that I could enjoy the view. Secondly, the room was really musty when we entered. It improved as we "lived" in in for a couple of days, but the hotel should have these rooms completely aired out by the time guests check in. Lastly, our carpet was dark brown, but was extremely filthy. I had to wear my white socks because I left my slippers at home, and I was disgusted at how dirty brown my socks became after only a few minutes of walking on the carpet. On the positive side, the hotel did have it's own bar with a nifty "scholarship collection fund" happening all over the ceiling and walls for the grandchildren. The Bayside Resort also has a small, private beach part of which is part of a salt marsh. Be prepared to lather on the sunscreen and lots of bug spay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA
Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.