We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean comfortable accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bayside Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bayside Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
new england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“clean comfortable accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

very clean hotel throughout premises. front desk staff very friendly and helpful. good continental breakfast. enjoyed the pool, sauna and hot tub. internet connection slow and weak. we stayed on 1st floor and noise carried through from 2nd floor, so we were awakened by people stomping about from 5 to 7 every morning of our 3 night stay. especially recommend for families with children.

Room Tip: rooms in back are quiet and have nice views. second floor rooms in back have balconies but these are...
See more room tips
Green Features: very green hotel with solar panels on roof and recycling bins near breakfast room
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    367
    246
    71
    31
    14
See reviews for
232
278
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stay at the Bayside 4-5 times a year, in the off-season. Whether it's the whole family or just the "girls". A good time is had by all. As a family, my sons like the quiet, easy-going atmosphere. The arcade is a big draw to my youngest who has autism. It has about 6-7 games and my husband and I play pool while he plays the arcade. When it's girl time, We always meet the most interesting people whether it's at the bar or the fire pit. The breakfast in the morning is good, lots of choices. The staff is excellent and very helpful. Cant wait to return in Sept.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were very much looking forward to a relaxing weekend here and found it perfectly adequate, but nothing too exciting in the off-season. It was pretty cold when we were there so the pool wasn't open and it was too chilly to sit out on the beach.

The hotel staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast is great (bagels, make your own waffle, cereal, fruit, etc.). The beach out back is on a salt marsh and, unfortunately, was really more of a mud pit when we were there!

The game room is great--we had great fun playing foosball and air hockey-- and the heated indoor pool and hottub are also lovely, though filled with kids. We left the pool and came back during the "adult only" hour from 10-11pm to try for a more relaxing experience, and were disappointed to see that this was not enforced at all.

The rooms are your typical hotel room, clean and in working condition, but the walls were thin. We were woken up around 9am by the other guests and cleaning staff in the hallway and nearby rooms. Perhaps a room on the 2nd floor would have been less noisy!

It is a short drive from Bayside to Hyannis, where we spent the day at the shops and restaurants. There are also some great restaurants nearby and a bar in the hotel.

In sum, it's a great place to stay if you have other things to do on the Cape; however, we didn't feel it was a destination in and of itself!

Room Tip: Second floor would likely be quieter than the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

From the time we arrived to the day we left it was great. Room great size overlooking the water.bathroom had plenty of towel soap etc.Breakfast was unbelievable just so much from hot cereal , cold cereal , muffins bagels , waffles, English and juice.also plenty of coffee.Pool was warm and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Have not been to the Cape in about 20 years , so much has changed yet so much is the same !
Was referred to the Bayside resort by a friend who had stayed there last summer . We were not disappointed , front desk staff went above and beyond , they were helpful at suggesting places to see during our stay as well as the best restaurants in the area to dine at .
Rooms were comfortable , clean and nicely decorated .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I went to the Bayside Resort Hotel for our anniversary cannot said enough about it
where treated wonderfully and a off season price that was very reasonable. Very thoughtful and helpful staff . We will surely return thank-you for all your thoughtfulness and help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Bayside Resort is new all attractions and it serves a great Continental Breakfast. Good location for all activities. Right on the highway close to Hyannis and easy to find. We went over night but for what we saw the pool and gym and exercise room was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA
Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.