We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bayside Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Bayside Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Late Check-Out
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Falmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stay at the Bayside 4-5 times a year, in the off-season. Whether it's the whole family or just the "girls". A good time is had by all. As a family, my sons like the quiet, easy-going atmosphere. The arcade is a big draw to my youngest who has autism. It has about 6-7 games and my husband and I play pool while he plays the arcade. When it's girl time, We always meet the most interesting people whether it's at the bar or the fire pit. The breakfast in the morning is good, lots of choices. The staff is excellent and very helpful. Cant wait to return in Sept.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodsta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were very much looking forward to a relaxing weekend here and found it perfectly adequate, but nothing too exciting in the off-season. It was pretty cold when we were there so the pool wasn't open and it was too chilly to sit out on the beach.

The hotel staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast is great (bagels, make your own waffle, cereal, fruit, etc.). The beach out back is on a salt marsh and, unfortunately, was really more of a mud pit when we were there!

The game room is great--we had great fun playing foosball and air hockey-- and the heated indoor pool and hottub are also lovely, though filled with kids. We left the pool and came back during the "adult only" hour from 10-11pm to try for a more relaxing experience, and were disappointed to see that this was not enforced at all.

The rooms are your typical hotel room, clean and in working condition, but the walls were thin. We were woken up around 9am by the other guests and cleaning staff in the hallway and nearby rooms. Perhaps a room on the 2nd floor would have been less noisy!

It is a short drive from Bayside to Hyannis, where we spent the day at the shops and restaurants. There are also some great restaurants nearby and a bar in the hotel.

In sum, it's a great place to stay if you have other things to do on the Cape; however, we didn't feel it was a destination in and of itself!

Room Tip: Second floor would likely be quieter than the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

From the time we arrived to the day we left it was great. Room great size overlooking the water.bathroom had plenty of towel soap etc.Breakfast was unbelievable just so much from hot cereal , cold cereal , muffins bagels , waffles, English and juice.also plenty of coffee.Pool was warm and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsAbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Have not been to the Cape in about 20 years , so much has changed yet so much is the same !
Was referred to the Bayside resort by a friend who had stayed there last summer . We were not disappointed , front desk staff went above and beyond , they were helpful at suggesting places to see during our stay as well as the best restaurants in the area to dine at .
Rooms were comfortable , clean and nicely decorated .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I went to the Bayside Resort Hotel for our anniversary cannot said enough about it
where treated wonderfully and a off season price that was very reasonable. Very thoughtful and helpful staff . We will surely return thank-you for all your thoughtfulness and help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Bayside Resort is new all attractions and it serves a great Continental Breakfast. Good location for all activities. Right on the highway close to Hyannis and easy to find. We went over night but for what we saw the pool and gym and exercise room was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonJudy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My sister and I took 5 kids to this hotel during the April school vacation week. The hotel had a lot of activities and shows that the kids really enjoyed. Science shows, Reptile shows, Magic shows, face painting, arts and crafts, Marshmallow roasting, Pizza Parties,and Ice sundae parties and more. All of the entertainment was interactive, exciting and fun for kids from ages 3-12 years old. It was all very well organized. The staff here was very friendly and helpful. The weather was not great so it nice not have to go out to entertain the kids. There is also a decent sized pool and excercise room The cost was reasonable and included a nice breakfast too. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 564Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#9 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing