We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding get away weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bayside Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Bayside Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pizza on Us?
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding get away weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a resort within 2 hours drive that had everything hot tub pool pub awsome rooms and service we made the right choice at Bayside Resort it was a perfect weekend... Thank you again bayside!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    275
    82
    28
    17
See reviews for
277
313
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a great stay. We were on our way to Nantucket and wanted to break up the trip. Clean room, comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Nice to have WiFi. Staff helpful recommending places to eat. Very convenient location. Close to shopping area. Easy time connecting with the Ferry to Nantucket.
SNP

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wareham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a very bad experience to Chatham Gables Inn they had given our room to somebody else. When i called to make my reservation and spoke with Paul, he said he was sorry to hear about our experience at the other hotel and when we check in to our room, there was a card under our door telling us how bad they felt about what happened at the inn. And to let us know if we needed anything to make our stay more enjoyable. What impress me with Paul he felt bad about our situation that the innkeepers at Chatham Gables did not care. I highly recommend this hotel to stay when you come down the cape. It was super clean and very nice people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

close to all attractions on the Cape, walking distance to most attractions, easy to use as base of travel to any place on the Cape. Wonderful staff and nice mix of fellow guests from all over US and other countries. Nice in the summer season but as in all the Cape congested traffic. Winter offers great views of the sea and snow on the cranberry bogs. Heated indor pool, sauna and hot tub at the end of the day. Nice gym and the best continental breakfast all included id price of room.

Room Tip: Call in advance, ground floor if you have extra luggage! We have stayed here for years and its locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We booked our stay online in December 2012 and received a good rate of $110/night for 3 nights with a small glitch but was immeadiately resolved within hours. Arrived on Tuesday before check-in (3pm) and the staff were very accomodating including offering us access to eat at the pizza party, swim in the pool, and/or coupons for $6 off a meal from selective restaurants. We choose the pizza party and pool option where we all ate as much pizza as we wanted with soft drinks included and then took a swim in the pool. Checked in at 3pm, was upgraded to a waterview for the wait which was nice. Room was clean with 2 doubles, refridgerator, coffee maker, full bath, small table with 2 chairs, and nice view but was somewhat small. After several hours we realized the heat was not working and we were immeadiately upgraded to a room with 2 queens with waterview and much more space. Beds were a bit hard and the room has dark rugs and dark bedspreads for obvious reasons. As usual, we pull down the bedspread to expose white underside which is cleaner, brighter, and does not have that slippery polyester feel. We also purchased a cot for $10/night which we found reasonable and was made up with fresh crisp sheets. Price of room includes breakfast which includes waffles, hard boiled eggs, donuts, pastries, yogurt, bagels, cereal, coffee, tea, hot cocao, juices all of which was good but with the hotel filled, it can be somewhat of a challenge to get food and find a place to sit; but still worth it. Wifi is available but can be spotty depending on location in the hotel, there is a weight/workout room, arcade with pool table and video games, some vending machines, ice machines all over the place, a bar oddly decorated with one-dollar bills stapled to the walls and ceilings, a community computer, and several sitting areas with nice leather chairs and couches. Ample parking is available on both sides of the hotel and there is a outdoor pool which I expect is nice in the summertime with a bar/light fare. Entire staff from front desk to house keepers to problem solvers to party planners were great. Only weak point was pool staff who monitored pool; staff sat and watched chaos play out instead of being proactive and smothering out dangerous play which at times was a war zone. Parents need to be on their game when kids are in pool!
We picked this hotel because they do a Februaury and April vacation week for kids which includes pizza parties, make-your-own-sundae parties, cookie decorating parties, science shows, bingo, arts/crafts, and other things kids would like. As you would expect, the place is packed with families with kids running all over the place, the pool is packed but optimal times can be had, drinking policy is fairly liberal, and events can get packed...but it is all good with respect to kids and fun. Adults need to be prepared for screaming kids, kids running in front and around you, and random acts of drunkedness. Escapes can be had by taking a small drive to nearby beaches (Dennis) for a walk on a deserted beach with cold winds blowing in your face but is quite beautiful and refreshing.
We kept pices down by booking early online, doing 3 nights for discount, making dinners and bringing snacks to warm up in their microwaves and taking the kids out for lunches (cheaper), and going to the events in the hotel. Definitely worth it if you have kids and want a few days away from the weekly grind!

Room Tip: Rooms with two queens are reasonably bigger than rooms with two doubles and may be worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metlakatla, Alaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. The "beach are" was small and the water is more like an estuary than waterfront. The beds were pretty comfortable. Make sure you go look at and enjoy the bar. It has bills from the ceiling to all four walls from ll over the world. Also they pour a very generous drink.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.