We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bayside Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Bayside Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pizza on Us?
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Family Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family and stayed 5 nights here in the middle of summer. They offer great customer service and are central to all the areas attractions. The pool is very clean and well kept. The rooms are also welt kept and fresh.

The only real downfalls are that do have a banquet hall located in the lower level which is rented out. It does kind of take the quite feel away when you have 50-100 people and music playing at night. Also, trying to get out of the parking lot could talk 15-20 minutes depending on the traffic. Considering they are located on the main drag it gets very busy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    275
    82
    28
    17
See reviews for
277
313
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family of 4 spent the 3 day MLK weekend at the Bayside this year. Such a great relaxing getaway. Since there isn't a ton to do on cape in Jan we mostly slept in, ate, napped and relaxed all day - just what the adults needs and the kids are teens now so there were plenty of things for them to do to fill time (game room, pool, lounge) and even a quite corner to study for midterms for some of the time. I never had to worry about whether they were safe. Breakfast was wonderful and the whole family looks forward to the waffles and we even got back one night from dinner in time for the ice cream social they offered for the holiday weekend.

Room Tip: Found that the queen rooms on the 1st floor are bigger than the ones on the 2nd - handy when you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saco,me
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here in January on a Groupon. Unfortunately the pool and hot tub were closed for servicing during our two night stay. Front desk gave us a very preferential rate for additional nights of our stay. Pool and sauna were up and running,and very nice. A decent sized workout room with all the equipment including weight machines and free weights. Good continental style breakfast (although no bananas),waffles,hard boiled eggs,pastries donuts,muffins,four cereals,etc. Staff was very helpful and polite. Rooms were clean,and pretty standard. A good,reasonably priced off season choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Was referred to the Bayside by my aunt who is part of a quilting group that travels to the Cape annually. Loved it ! The staff was friendly and accommodating , and my room was clean and comfortable . Great rate for the off season ! I will be back . Thanks to the front desk staff for recommending places to see on the Cape and also a great place for dinner ,"DiParma Italian Table " went three times durning my stay YUM.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

For a quick Honeymoon Getaway, we purchased 2 nights in a Romantic Jacuzzi room that included sparkling wine, red rose petals (faux) and chocolates (hershey kisses). Mid-December is off-season; we were 2 of maybe 6 guests... very quiet! The bar is unfortunately only open Friday/ Saturday, but there was an outdoor fire pit (weather permitting), and an indoor pool with hot tub. The saunas were not working. We were upgraded to a "water view" room (of a marsh) with a little balcony - would have been real lovely in the summer! The room was very clean and comfortable, they made us towel animals in the shape of swans (adorable!) and the sparkling wine (maybe a $7 bottle.. not too tasty) was there for us in an ice bucket with champagne glasses (mismatched pair). There were 2 battery operated candles too, but one was dead. The breakfast area was also very clean, had good coffee and a nice variety of foods including hard-boiled eggs and waffles - no complaints! This hotel offers some unique special touches for sure and was decorated very festively for the holidays; we enjoyed our stay. However, better attention to small details would make it an above average hotel. Overall.. very good!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyden, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here again over Veteran's Day weekend. We really like the hotel-rooms are clean, staff is friendly and the location is near everything we want to do. My son appreciated the game room! The included breakfast was a bonus for us. Strangely enough, we didn't use the pool this time....not sure why! Overall, a great value for us.

Room Tip: We like to stay upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We got a special on Groupon for 3 nights for $258 (plus tax, not included) and went up last weekend (11/30-12/3) for a winter weekend getaway. We reserved early, and when we got there found we had been upgraded to the jacuzzi suite which also included a complimentary bottle of champagne. The room was large, slightly dated but fine for its purpose. It had a fridge, table, large TV, king sized bed, HIGH POWERED hair dryer (YEAH!!), and the jacuzzi came with an ice tub and champagne glasses, plus those battery powered candles. The hotel also had all the amenities you could want. Indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, amazing breakfast, fitness room, any toiletries you may have forgotten (free), etc. The service was excellent and people were very nice. Also, definitely agree it was very clean. We saw one of the rooms being cleaned after checkout and the housekeepers had the mattresses up against the wall and were cleaning underneath!
We read all the bad reviews before coming, and they all seem to be based on inconsiderate guests which is nothing the hotel can control. Overall we have nothing bad to say about this place itself. If we come back we probably won't stay in the Hyannis/West Yarmouth area because it's less old/quaint than the other Cape Cod towns, but if this is the area you're looking for the Bayside is great!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite was great! Large jacuzzi tub with complimentary champagne!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.