We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied, again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bayside Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pizza on Us?
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leyden, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Satisfied, again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here again over Veteran's Day weekend. We really like the hotel-rooms are clean, staff is friendly and the location is near everything we want to do. My son appreciated the game room! The included breakfast was a bonus for us. Strangely enough, we didn't use the pool this time....not sure why! Overall, a great value for us.

Room Tip: We like to stay upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    259
    79
    28
    17
See reviews for
272
301
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We got a special on Groupon for 3 nights for $258 (plus tax, not included) and went up last weekend (11/30-12/3) for a winter weekend getaway. We reserved early, and when we got there found we had been upgraded to the jacuzzi suite which also included a complimentary bottle of champagne. The room was large, slightly dated but fine for its purpose. It had a fridge, table, large TV, king sized bed, HIGH POWERED hair dryer (YEAH!!), and the jacuzzi came with an ice tub and champagne glasses, plus those battery powered candles. The hotel also had all the amenities you could want. Indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, amazing breakfast, fitness room, any toiletries you may have forgotten (free), etc. The service was excellent and people were very nice. Also, definitely agree it was very clean. We saw one of the rooms being cleaned after checkout and the housekeepers had the mattresses up against the wall and were cleaning underneath!
We read all the bad reviews before coming, and they all seem to be based on inconsiderate guests which is nothing the hotel can control. Overall we have nothing bad to say about this place itself. If we come back we probably won't stay in the Hyannis/West Yarmouth area because it's less old/quaint than the other Cape Cod towns, but if this is the area you're looking for the Bayside is great!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite was great! Large jacuzzi tub with complimentary champagne!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hi,



Enjoyed our stay and appreciated the free upgrade to the deck room! My only concern is that there should be more adult time for the hot tub/pool. Although I realize you are a family resort – the hot tub always had multiple kids in it all day.



Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We went to the bayside for a weekend it was terrible, There were bags of garbage on the balcony from previous guests. Children were running up and down the hall and nothing was done about it by the front desk. The whole experience was terrible.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside-Resort, General Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are sorry you were disturbed by children in the halls. We do not have any record of any complaints in our front desk log. Please remember the front desk is available 24 hours to help with any noise complaints.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice Place, clean. Good friendly help at the desk. All in all the staff all seemed to be of a pleasant demeanor. But sound travel thru the place like an echo chamber. We could hear every word spoken clearly out in the hall as people walked thru the hall. Fortunately it was not school vacation or we would gotten no sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My daughter and I had he best time every staying at Bayside Resort. What a lovely place. The front desk staff was wonderful, the service was excellent and the location was central to whatever we wanted to do.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Bayside is the best place tp plan Christmas shopping, The hotel is sparkling clean and customer service is the best!!! I went for the weekend with my bestfriend abd we went Christmas Shopping. Oh yes, we shopped till we dropped!!! Got some geat buys and we ate at the 2 best places in West yamouth. The uarmouth House and Diparma Italian Restaurant. The food is fantastic. As far as the Bayside Resort is , the pool is so clean and everyone makes you feel right at home. Go there!!!! You will have fun!

Room Tip: All the room are great and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.