We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bayside Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Bayside Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Are you a Holiday Hero?
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We went to the bayside for a weekend it was terrible, There were bags of garbage on the balcony from previous guests. Children were running up and down the hall and nothing was done about it by the front desk. The whole experience was terrible.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside-Resort, General Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are sorry you were disturbed by children in the halls. We do not have any record of any complaints in our front desk log. Please remember the front desk is available 24 hours to help with any noise complaints.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    279
    83
    28
    18
See reviews for
281
319
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice Place, clean. Good friendly help at the desk. All in all the staff all seemed to be of a pleasant demeanor. But sound travel thru the place like an echo chamber. We could hear every word spoken clearly out in the hall as people walked thru the hall. Fortunately it was not school vacation or we would gotten no sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My daughter and I had he best time every staying at Bayside Resort. What a lovely place. The front desk staff was wonderful, the service was excellent and the location was central to whatever we wanted to do.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Bayside is the best place tp plan Christmas shopping, The hotel is sparkling clean and customer service is the best!!! I went for the weekend with my bestfriend abd we went Christmas Shopping. Oh yes, we shopped till we dropped!!! Got some geat buys and we ate at the 2 best places in West yamouth. The uarmouth House and Diparma Italian Restaurant. The food is fantastic. As far as the Bayside Resort is , the pool is so clean and everyone makes you feel right at home. Go there!!!! You will have fun!

Room Tip: All the room are great and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great friendly staff throughout the hotel from the front desk to the housekeeping!

Fantastic breakfast really enjoyed the make your own waffles, muffins,hot and cold cereal. If you enjoy seeing the smiles on little ones faces this is the place for you. We have never left disappointed,

For the price this place has it all.. indoor and outdoor pools, lounges, gym and game room

they also have a great out door fire pit that we will make sure we don't miss next vist.

We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is a nice place to stay for a quick getaway. We (myself, grown daughter, 7 YO grandson) stayed over the Veterans Day weekend. Although the hotel seemed to be full, the noise level was unnoticeable (a good thing!) We stayed in a well-appointed, deluxe, queen room. I was happy to see that the room contained a mini-fridge. Bathroom was a good size (always a +). Lighting in room was just adequate (not situated well); drapes did not completely block out the morning sun. Beds were comfortable. Good=size TV & lots of TV stations were available. Free Wi Fi was available (excellent touch!) "Continental" breakfast, also included, was much more expansive than usual offering. There were lots of options: hard boiled eggs, yogurt, Belgian waffles, danish, donuts, dry cereal, instant oatmeal, toast, juice, coffee (definitely not high-end though, but adequate.) The hotel has a 'hospitality room' where some guests gathered to watch football games; an arcade (bring lots of quarters!); and a good-sized indoor pool as well as a small jacuzzi whirlpool. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Excellent Time! Thank you so much.
First, the staff was so friendly, accomodating, professional. The hotel room was clean, spacious and the rate was very good. We used the pool, recreation rooms, outside firepit, pub and breakfast room. Everything was just perfect!!
I would recommend it to anyone and I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.