We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Onion soup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Face Jack's Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Face Jack's Pub
585 Main St (Rte 28), West Yarmouth, MA
+1 508-771-5225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 32 restaurants in West Yarmouth
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Pub, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
SOUTH YARMOUTH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Onion soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very good onion soup, get most time I go there, love all the TV to watch sporting events, bar area can get somewhat noisy. Food varies from Good to fair,

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    39
    36
    20
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

lots of TV's, pool tables, didn't eat but food looked good. Nice cold beer. Looks like a great place to watch a game.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Try the heart attack burger.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This has become our favorite lunch spot when we vacation on the cape. You definitely need to come hungry. The Heart Attack Burger is a must. Where else can you get a 1/2 lb bacon burger between two grilled cheeses. Another great sandwich is the cape cod reuben. A huge piece of fish that doesn't even fit under the bun. On top of that you get what seems like a pound of fries with every order. When your teenage kids don't leave hungry you know you're getting a lot of food. The food has been consistently good and the atmosphere is great. Prices are very reasonable and you definitely get your money's worth. We've had lunch on the bar side and restaurant side and both we're great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect 1st Visit, Made a 2nd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our 1st visit was on a football Sunday, so we wanted to find a place that we could watch the games, have some food and drink and relax ... jackpot! This place is quite large, with a bar on one side and restaurant on the other. There were lots of tvs in the bar area and they had every football game playing on every tv - they even had golf on one of the sets. The drinks and food were very good and not expensive at all.

Our 2nd visit was a few weeks later with the kids on the restaurant side and the clientele was really diverse, but in a good way. We were pleasantly surprised when our waitress told us that it was their anniversary and that there was a free buffet. We did partake in the buffet which had a crazy variety of food, but it was perfect - something for everyone.

I wouldn't hesitate stopping here in the future.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a really nice sports bar that serves great food. We stopped here while on vacation on a Sunday afternoon while the Patriots were playing Seahawks. The place was jumping and there wasn't an empty seat in the place so, sadly, we ended up leaving. There is an attached restaurant that had plenty of seats but we really wanted to catch some football. We came back the next day for dinner, Monday Night Football and the baseball playoffs. The service and food were both excellent. My wife had the Tuna Melt which was a very generous size and they don't skimp on the tuna. I had the Irish Dip which is a beef sandwich and they give you french onion soup for the dip, what a great combo. The place is decorated very nice, TV's everywhere.
The locals are lucky, I wish we had this place back home.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Face Jack's Pub also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Red Face Jack's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Face Jack's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.