We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Yarmouth Resort to your Saves list
Yarmouth Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   343 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

From the time we entered the Yarmouth resort, we knew we were home. First of all the greeting we got from the front desk staff was amazing, and they were full of wonderful suggestions as for what we could do on cape cod for our visit...the rooms were perfect, so comfortable...as for the service from the house keeping well they just went out of there way to accommodate us with whatever we needed.we would recommend this hotel to anyone so close to everything, restaurants and of course downtown Hyannis.Keep up the good work everyone and we will see you all soon again...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    43
    23
    18
    28
See reviews for
46
42
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mackinaw City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Outstanding customer service! Very attention to detail & very home like feeling. Outdoor pool is very clean & very refreshing. Front desk ladies meet you with open arms & willing to help where ever there is help to be needed.
Breakfast could be better for school groups & teachers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We absolutely love the Yarmouth Resort!!! We decided to go on vacation at the spur of the moment, so my fiancee began to look online for hotels to stay at, and came across the Yarmouth Resort. Catherine checked us in and made us feel like she has known us for years. We immediately felt welcomed, comfortable, content and knew the Yarmouth Resort will ALWAYS be our second home, and only place we will stay anytime we travel to the Cape. Cathrine, Deon, and Heather were there for anything and everything we needed throughout our stay,including recommending restraunts and activities that they thought we would enjoy. All and all our trip to the Cape was what we both needed and our stay at the Yarmouth Resort made it complete! Lisa and Heather

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I may have gotten to try the pool and jacuzzi but I was super happy in my room with the private jacuzzi tub that I never felt the need. Everyone who works here is extremely concerned with delivering excellent customer service - really lovely folks like Sylvie. Centrally located to a lot of what Cape Cod has to offer; if their sister resort is anything like this I would love to stay there as well!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay here! My husband and I decided to go on a spur of the moment trip, found a rocking deal on orbitz, and enjoyed every minute of our night at Yarmouth Resort. The woman who checked us in was so welcoming, thoughtful, and hospitable, the room was cozy and comfortable, and the pool looked so fun (bummer we didn't bring our swimsuits!)!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were very impressed with the service at Yarmouth Resort. We stayed in a privately owned suite, decorated like a beach house. The woman at the desk was first rate, helping us get golf tee times at a reduced rate.

Room Tip: Ask for the beach room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

You will be well taken care of at this lovely motel in West Yarmouth, Cape Cod. Our 53rd high school reunion was held here. We booked comfortable rooms, enjoyed the pool and hot tub, used the meeting room for our cocktail hours, and received endless help before, during and after our weekend.

Our rooms were spacious and we were near one another, making time for more fun! The Resort is centrally located on Route 28 which allowed some to play golf while others explored Wellfleet and Provincetown. It is near many restaurants and other activities. Great for a family get away with or without the kids; reasonably priced and very welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yarmouth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarmouth Resort

Address: 343 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yarmouth Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yarmouth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Yarmouth Motel West
Yarmouth Resort West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarmouth Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.