We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beach room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Yarmouth Resort to your Saves list
Yarmouth Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   343 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Happy Labor Day Special!
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The beach room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were very impressed with the service at Yarmouth Resort. We stayed in a privately owned suite, decorated like a beach house. The woman at the desk was first rate, helping us get golf tee times at a reduced rate.

Room Tip: Ask for the beach room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    55
    28
    22
    32
See reviews for
65
50
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

You will be well taken care of at this lovely motel in West Yarmouth, Cape Cod. Our 53rd high school reunion was held here. We booked comfortable rooms, enjoyed the pool and hot tub, used the meeting room for our cocktail hours, and received endless help before, during and after our weekend.

Our rooms were spacious and we were near one another, making time for more fun! The Resort is centrally located on Route 28 which allowed some to play golf while others explored Wellfleet and Provincetown. It is near many restaurants and other activities. Great for a family get away with or without the kids; reasonably priced and very welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean, however the mattress was painfully thin. We woke up with aching backs each morning, which was extremely frustrating.
It was nice to have a hot tub in the room and a balcony and the pools were well maintained. All in all, a decent stay for decent price, but we won't be staying again until they upgrade their bedding.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

At first glance it seemed like an older motel that didn't have much else going on. Then we found out they are refurbishing/ fixing up alot of the rooms. The indoor pool and hot tub were very user friendly. The place is under new ownership and there are ongoing updates being made to the whole place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location quiet but close to shopping and other local points of interest.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the front of the resort are better maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killington, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

the hotel was a nice place to stay for a last minute trip.
the staff was a great help to us with directions and extra towels.
the room was very clean even though the hotel seems to have a few years on it.
we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went there for the labor day weekend and were not expecting much, but we're not expecting much given the price and the pictures we saw. However, I was still disappointed. The motel is very old and needs lots of update. But what annoyed me more was the stagnant mold smell that we had in the room. The thing is, when we opened the door for a half hour, the smell would kind of disappear but as soon as we closed the door, the smell would come back after a couple of minutes.
The sheets were clean, but they had a yellowish color, indicating they were pretty old. We asked them to be changed for our second night and they did change them.
Overall, I would never return there, but if you are on a low budget and would support mold smell, then why not....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked an overnight stay at the Yarmouth Resort for a last minute Labor Day weekend getaway. I booked this hotel based on a) price, b) location and c) recent reviews. While the two double beds were sufficient, the room was extremely outdated and dreary. It was clean, which is very important to me, but the outdated furniture, bedding, tv and bathroom were definitely not resort-like by any means. On the upside, the location is fabulous - right in the center of everything, and very close to Seagull Beach, which was our main attraction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cape Cod Family Resort
Cape Cod Family Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#3 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#8 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarmouth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarmouth Resort

Address: 343 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yarmouth Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Yarmouth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Yarmouth Motel West
Yarmouth Resort West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarmouth Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.