We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice ,with even better potential.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Yarmouth Resort to your Saves list
Yarmouth Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   343 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
South Portland, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice ,with even better potential.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

At first glance it seemed like an older motel that didn't have much else going on. Then we found out they are refurbishing/ fixing up alot of the rooms. The indoor pool and hot tub were very user friendly. The place is under new ownership and there are ongoing updates being made to the whole place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location quiet but close to shopping and other local points of interest.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the front of the resort are better maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    22
    18
    28
See reviews for
44
40
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Killington, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

the hotel was a nice place to stay for a last minute trip.
the staff was a great help to us with directions and extra towels.
the room was very clean even though the hotel seems to have a few years on it.
we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We went there for the labor day weekend and were not expecting much, but we're not expecting much given the price and the pictures we saw. However, I was still disappointed. The motel is very old and needs lots of update. But what annoyed me more was the stagnant mold smell that we had in the room. The thing is, when we opened the door for a half hour, the smell would kind of disappear but as soon as we closed the door, the smell would come back after a couple of minutes.
The sheets were clean, but they had a yellowish color, indicating they were pretty old. We asked them to be changed for our second night and they did change them.
Overall, I would never return there, but if you are on a low budget and would support mold smell, then why not....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked an overnight stay at the Yarmouth Resort for a last minute Labor Day weekend getaway. I booked this hotel based on a) price, b) location and c) recent reviews. While the two double beds were sufficient, the room was extremely outdated and dreary. It was clean, which is very important to me, but the outdated furniture, bedding, tv and bathroom were definitely not resort-like by any means. On the upside, the location is fabulous - right in the center of everything, and very close to Seagull Beach, which was our main attraction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Went there for a convention in July which they have there every year Even stayed 3 days extra. Staff was nice then especially Sylvia. Outdoor pool had lots of bugs not cleaned out. Rooms are passable for the money. Went there again this week for 3 days. They didn't have much business there the last week of August. Didn't use the pool because of the weather. Was checking out on Friday and the weather was nice. Asked the staff at checkout if I could stay at the pool for a few hours and they refused us. Was very rude about it. It was embarrising and they just ruined my stay and my vacation by there rudeness. Went to Irish Village and they let us use there pool and were kind of shocked about what happened. Very nice there. I will never go to Yarmouth Resort again and anyone else I would tell them don't bother. Horrible staff,

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a microwave they dont tell you about it Cost a extra 20.00 but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay here for 4 days last week.
Very nice room that was very new looking.
Two queen size beds that were comfortable with pillow top.
Hardwood floors versus carpeting a bonus I thought.
Nice kitchenette area with good size refrigerator and cabiniet space.
Excellent location on Route 28, close enough to Hyannis and our favorite beach in Dennis.
Will definitely be staying here again the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I booked last minute on hotels.com and got a great deal for $81. The room was smallish but clean. There was a queen bed and a pull out sofa, a kitchenette with fridge and microwave, small table and chairs. We did not use either pool but both appeared to be clean. The employees that I spoke with were pleasant and helpful. The bed as comfortable but the pillow was not. The outside is nothing to write home about but it is an older motel without much in the way of grounds. I felt safe in the room and in the lot at night. I would stay here again, especially if I could get the same price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yarmouth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarmouth Resort

Address: 343 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yarmouth Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Yarmouth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Yarmouth Motel West
Yarmouth Resort West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarmouth Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.