We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Save Saved
You added Yarmouth Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yarmouth Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   343 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
Revere, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Went there for a convention in July which they have there every year Even stayed 3 days extra. Staff was nice then especially Sylvia. Outdoor pool had lots of bugs not cleaned out. Rooms are passable for the money. Went there again this week for 3 days. They didn't have much business there the last week of August. Didn't use the pool because of the weather. Was checking out on Friday and the weather was nice. Asked the staff at checkout if I could stay at the pool for a few hours and they refused us. Was very rude about it. It was embarrising and they just ruined my stay and my vacation by there rudeness. Went to Irish Village and they let us use there pool and were kind of shocked about what happened. Very nice there. I will never go to Yarmouth Resort again and anyone else I would tell them don't bother. Horrible staff,

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a microwave they dont tell you about it Cost a extra 20.00 but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    42
    21
    16
    25
See reviews for
43
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay here for 4 days last week.
Very nice room that was very new looking.
Two queen size beds that were comfortable with pillow top.
Hardwood floors versus carpeting a bonus I thought.
Nice kitchenette area with good size refrigerator and cabiniet space.
Excellent location on Route 28, close enough to Hyannis and our favorite beach in Dennis.
Will definitely be staying here again the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I booked last minute on hotels.com and got a great deal for $81. The room was smallish but clean. There was a queen bed and a pull out sofa, a kitchenette with fridge and microwave, small table and chairs. We did not use either pool but both appeared to be clean. The employees that I spoke with were pleasant and helpful. The bed as comfortable but the pillow was not. The outside is nothing to write home about but it is an older motel without much in the way of grounds. I felt safe in the room and in the lot at night. I would stay here again, especially if I could get the same price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

The "resort" gives you a place to lay your head but not much else. The rooms are clean but there is little, if anything, special about them. We needed a place to sleep while attending a wedding and they offered just that. Had we been looking for a place with anything more I am sure we would have been disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel is outdated, however, they have slowly begun renovating some rooms. Each room does have mini refrigerator. It is par for course in this area. I would stay here again as prices are reasonable. Great restaraunt right next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed I'm suite 127 and it was perfect for our needs with a 16 month old nap times and ordering in lunch from the Yarmouth house - it was just what we needed ! We booked last minute and needed a place that would accommodate 3 adults and a child. I would totally recommend the suites ! We also recommend mayflower beach @ 1 in the afternoon untill dinner!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

For the price, this hotel is okay. The front lobby has been redone, but much of the rest of the hotel is fairly dated. We were fairly uncomfortable with the outside entrances to each room - not well maintained and security. Hallways were dingy. There are many other hotels in the area of similar vintage, each having their own issues. If looking for more upscale accommodations, you should probably look outside of Yarmouth.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yarmouth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarmouth Resort

Address: 343 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yarmouth Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Yarmouth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Yarmouth Motel West
Yarmouth Resort West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarmouth Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.