We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If we had a different server...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Di Parma Italian Table

Di Parma Italian Table
175 Rt. 28, Massachusetts, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
+1 508-771-7776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Chicken Wings, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Holland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“If we had a different server...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, prices were decent,our server was hohorrible! Never a asked how our food was , blamed the slowness of our food coming out on a printer breaking. Funny... other people's food came out.
The other servers seemed polite And checked on their guests. This guy needs to be trained

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    123
    40
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This restaurant is owned by the same people that own the Yarmouth House, which we love. We went here twice this summer. First time, we had lobster scampi and it was delicious. Second time, we had more traditional italian food and it was very average. If you like heavy southern italian, then you would like this restaurant. The prices are pretty good and it's usually crowded so make a reservation. My family won't be returning.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Greece, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food at Good Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great mix of seafood and traditional Italian dishes, especially for those of us that don't like seafood. Being from Roch NY we have some of the best Italian around so I was pleasantly surprised when we ate here. The server we had was great, she was very friendly and very attentive. The salad came in a funky shaped bowl with just the right amount of Italian dressing which was delicious and the Chicken Parm was to die for. The portions are large and you will definitly have food to take home. Make call ahead seating arrangements or reservations, we were a walk in and only had to wait 25 minutes, but they have a very nice patio. Will definitely go back again!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is our 4th time at the Cape. We read the reviews and decided to try this restaurant. It was very busy! The wait was reasonable considering we took the last parking spot. When we finally arrived at our table we had to wait ~10 minutes before we met our waiter (#67). He was not very friendly and quite frankly he was condescending. When the food arrived I was disappointed with the steak special (mostly fat). Everyone else in my family was satisfied with their dinner. I saw a few chicken and veal entrée's served that looked appetizing.

I would be willing to try this restaurant again based on all the other ratings I reviewed. I suggest a reservation or you may have to wait 40-60 minutes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Food at Affordable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My girlfriend not the biggest seafood fan, so when we visited the Cape we were looking for a restaurant that had some good non-seafood options.

As soon as we looked at DiParma's menu online we knew we had to try it out. It turned out our whole experience there was great! Even though it was a very busy night, their staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The restaurant is big and provides an enjoyable atmosphere. Our meals there were absolutely wonderful. My girlfriend ordered their pesto tortellini which was to die for and my meat and cheese lasagna was excellent as well.

We were too full for dessert which was a shame because they had a ton of options that all sounded phenomenal.

There is no doubt we will be making DiParma a staple of all our trips out to the Cape.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Parma Italian Table also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Di Parma Italian Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Parma Italian Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.