We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Nice. Food Sub-Standard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Di Parma Italian Table

Di Parma Italian Table
175 Rt. 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
+1 508-771-7776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Service Nice. Food Sub-Standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

The food here is very much Americanized Italian dining along with a blandness that indicates-food for the masses. It's a great alternative to chain Italian restaurants as it locally owned and the food is fine and plentyful if you are looking to please someone with llimited palate. It is plagued by the problem that if you are doing research to find someplace you'd enjoy-the website sets your expectations too high. The food is good-but it's nothing special. I enjoyed the environment-the chance to eat alone with my husband for the first time in a while and our waitress more then my dinner.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    113
    38
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Italian Food for the Olive Garden crowd”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I can't believe all the decent reviews of this place. It must be from visitors who have only been to the Cape's clam shacks are tired of fried food. I've seen accolades over the atmosphere calling it "old wold Italian". Clearly from someone who has never been to Italy. Epcot maybe, Italy no. The pasta is cheap boxed variety, don't come expecting fresh or homemade. The marinara tastes straight from a can, not even a jar. Prices are cheap, so it's popular with families and retirees, but there are at leat 6 other Italian restaurants in a 5 mile radius which serve better quality food. Also, note that this is the same owner who runs The Yarmouth house down the road, known by locals to have one of the filthoiest kitchens on the Cape.

Here is all you need to know. When the meat sauce is mis-spelled on the menu, and is nothing more than hamburger and tomato sauce, it's time to find a better restaurant. Here it is, copied from their menu:

Bolognaise
Classic meat sauce. $10.99

"Nuff said. Instead go to Albertos, or Fazzio's, or Colombo's, or Il Maestro, or Barolos, or Girardi's, or heck, even Papa Gino's

  • Visited December 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We wanted to try something different on our yearly winter trip to the Cape and are so glad we did. The food was delicious and the portions were very generous. Our waitress was excellent, we didn't need to ask for a thing. The family style salad was great and the dressing was fantastic. The prices are excellent especially considering the portions. Would reccommend to anyone.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“Awesome Family Style Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

This was a wonderful dining experience. We were a party of 7 and made reservations for dinner on a Saturday night. We were seated quickly and our server was very attentive. The food was fresh and the portions were very large. Dessert was fantastic! It was dinner for my daughter's birthday and the staff came out to sing to her and she as delighted.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVENPORT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Italian place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

The food was very good. Our server was great. The atmosphere was very american/tuscan. The restaurant reminded me of a lot of other Italian restaurants out there.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Parma Italian Table also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Di Parma Italian Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Parma Italian Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.