We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seagull Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Beach

Seagull Beach
off Seagull Road, off South Sea Ave, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
508 398 2231
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Hilton, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seagull Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in West Dennis for a week around July 7, 2013. Asked a gas station attendant where we could find a nice beach. He suggested Seagull Beach (about 12 minutes from Dennis). To our surprise, it had a huge parking lot. Bathrooms and a mini (take out) restaurant. Parking cost $15.00 per car, (most others charge $20.00). The beach was very clean, water was surprisingly warm. 74 degrees according to the sign but at was actually around 80+ close to shore being so early in the season. Fact is that it is usually the warmest beach on the cape due to the location. If you don't mind some seaweed between your toes, I would rank this beach an 8+.

Would love to go back some day. John and Terri L. (and boy's)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    76
    25
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My fiance and I loved spending our nights walking through the water up and down the beach. It was beautiful. We weren't there in the morning so I can't comment on that, but at night it was very romantic and quiet. Sitting on the benches eating our icecream was a highlight of the trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Seagull Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the beach we go to when we are at the Cape. Moderate parking fees, easy access to the beach from the parking lot and family friendly. Not overly crowded.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a great beach to sit and enjoy. Very nicely kept. Easy to find. It has facilities. Just watch for crabs and sharp shells in the sand.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Romantic, scenic beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Adorable little beach with a long rock formation going out in to the water that was wonderful to sit on. In mid-September, there were several beachgoers, but the beach was certainly not packed. The sand was clean, but there were lots of dead horseshoe crabs -- which is probably to be expected at this time of year at any beach. It was a wonderful way to spend a warm afternoon in Cape Cod.

Just note -- the bathrooms closed at 2:30 PM, probably because it was the off season.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagull Beach also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Seagull Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagull Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.