We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yankee Village Motel

Best prices from these 3 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Yankee Village Motel to your Saves list
Yankee Village Motel
275 Main St. (Rt 28), West Yarmouth, MA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Milton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overall, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My family and I head to the mid-cape area every year and have stayed at most of the motels on route 28 in West Yarmouth. I would say that overall, Yankee Village is one of the best. The rooms are not overly fancy but are good-sized, updated and clean. The prices are pretty reasonable and the staff is very accommodating. Also, the location is very convenient to restaurants, beaches and downtown Hyannis. If you are looking for a nice motel at a reasonable price, located in a convenient area I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010 via mobile

i have stayed at this motel for years. clean comfortable rooms and great price. john and cathy, the owners are great. roms have been updated in the past couple of years.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weymouth
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

4th of July Weekend my wife and I were robbed by a weekly reduced rate tennant
(this motel has cape transients living in lesser quality rooms)
by the name of phil.he occupied room 199.
the manager said there has been trouble with"phil "in the past ,and that he was very sorry for our misfortune. we wanted to call the police but the owners of the motel begged us not to,as it would hurt thier ratings.they insisted that they would handle the problem.
and nothing was done. our vacation ruined we returned home early and disgusted.

please be advised that the yankee motel on rt 28 in yarmouth houses felons.and other un savory undisirables.on a reduced weekly ratr to keep thier motel full.
i wonder how many sex offenders are peeking out the windows at your children?
there are far to many motels on the cape to choose this one YUK!!!
------------------------steve&carol of weymouth ma.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Rented a room for $62 in early September. Room was very clean and spacious with 2 large double beds, A/C, and refrigerator. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Great location, close to many amenities and Hyannis, the hub of the cape. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Ended up here because our regular motel was full. Outside appearance seemed okay except for units in the rear which seemed to be occupied by transient people. Room was newly decorated but floor was dirty and vanity was broken, bad. We also notice what appeared to be a knife wound partially through the steel exterior door and siding broken beside the door. Did something sinister happen here? Internet was only available on a connection in the office where personnel seemed friendly enough. Don't think I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

This motel is located about mid-way on the Cape, Hyannis is only a short drive away, so is the ocean. The motel I had originally picked out for our stay was booked, so in a rush to find a room, we pulled into the Yankee Village Motel. The room rate was $24.95 per person - however, there wasn't wireless in the rooms. If you wanted hookup, you had to go to the office and plug in your computer. My first impression of the room - it was small, but cozy. It did have a small fridge, which is always a plus. The bed was clean and comfy, but in the bathroom - the vanity was broken and the grout looked dirty in the corners of the floor. We did notice that there wasn't a security lock on the door. The back part of the motel looked like the rooms were rented out to permanent residents. If visiting the Cape again, I'd first look for other accommodations, but if that failed, we'd go back to this motel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yankee Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Village Motel

Address: 275 Main St. (Rt 28), West Yarmouth, MA
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Yankee Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Village Motel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yankee Village Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.