We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in Cape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hunters Green Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hunters Green Motel to your Saves list
Hunters Green Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   553 Main St. (Rte. 28), West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Deal in Cape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I recently visited Hunters Green with a group of friends and we had booked 4 rooms and had special requests. Real reason to go to this place is the insanely low rates after comparing about 15 diff motels and hotels in the area i landed here bc of the best price and good reviews. Needless to say i was impressed and it holded up to its words. The staff was very professional and polite and took care of all of our special request and had free morning coffee. The indoor outdoor pool made the trip so much better bc of the bad weather...the rooms are very clean and couldnt ask for more for the price i had paid. Overall i would recommend everyone i know to visit hunters Green and it will keep your wallets happy...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    24
    6
    9
See reviews for
32
36
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hunters Green Motel is a great place to stay. I recently stayed a night here for a golf tournament that I had the following day and I do not have any complaints. Not only was the motel clean with a decent size swimming pool and a nice hot tub, but you can't beat the rates. Also, the staff is very friendly and accomodating which is a plus. Any time I visit the Cape, I will be sure to stay here. Overall, if you are looking for a clean motel at an affordable price, I would recommend Hunters Green.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have been coming here for over 20 years. Yes there are better places to stay, but it is in a great location, the rooms are outdated, but clean, the staff is nice, pool which is an indoor and outdoor pool, are clean, and there is a jacuzzi. My husband was in a softball tournament and the whole team stayed here and we were all welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a very reasonably priced place to stay on the Cape in the summer, although you should't expect more than what you've paid for. The one major concern I had is that although the rooms are non-smoking, that doesn't seem to apply for peoples ability to smoke right outside their rooms, and the shared balcony. For that reason alone, I would not want to return. But it's cheap and a great location on the Cape with easy parking at nearby Seagull Beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester, ny
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hunters Green has budget-friendly rates, clean rooms, and is just one mile away from Sea Gull Beach. It's simple and convenient. There's a good size pool on the property which is great for relaxing and lounging. The staff was very friendly and helpful - always willing to help with directions and recommendations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place is a secret for the budget-wise traveler or (Pirate treasure-hunter) lol. I have stayed here twice since my sole purpose was to sun at the beach and come back to a clean shower and sleep. There's a great beach "Seagull Beach" if you just want to relax and read....good food nearby and like I said Big Beaches within a short drive....You would be dumb not to take advantage of this wonderful place. Nice establishment good management....many kudos to Hunter Green!

Room Tip: Great location! right on rt 28...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Hunters Green Motel has poor quality rooms and in no way do the staff make you feel welcome. The room's bedspreads were stained and dirty. The bathroom did not look like it had been cleaned, there was no toilet paper on the roll or in the room as a back up when we arrived. The AC did not work. Overall the room was not a place I would let my dog stay, outdated and dirty. The staff was unfriendly and extremely rude. I do not recommend this place and would suggest you rethink your stay with Hunters Green Motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hunters Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Green Motel

Address: 553 Main St. (Rte. 28), West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunters Green Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hunters Green Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunters Green Hotel West Yarmouth
Hunters Green Motel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hunters Green Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.