We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Codder, Over Nighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cumberland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cape Codder, Over Nighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our quick over night stay on the cape was excellent. The room was clean, the lobby welcoming and the staff friendly and helpful. The only criticism I have is the complimentary breakfast was crowded, not enough seats and they would run out of food (it was replaced but would run out) I would have thought that given the time of year they would have better planned for the crowd. Other than that, the stay was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    169
    38
    11
    7
See reviews for
228
215
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This place is great. Staff was excellent. Very clean, secure, and well kept. Great location for beaches , shopping, day trips,and dinning. Pool bar, nightly snacks, outdoor movies with fire pit. Can't wait to stay here next summer with the family. Everyone had a great time including mom, no cleaning!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Ny
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here with my wife, daughter and 4 young grandchildren. The kids loved the pools and hot tub. Breakfast was excellent. The connecting rooms we stayed in on the second floor were very convenient. Internet excess was ok, but having to reestablish a connection everyday was annoying. We have stayed here many times and always enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was in a perfect location on Cape Cod to be close to everything. It is just at the point the roads start to narrow so its also easy to as well. Just minutes from Hyannis, shopping, and a nice walkable strand. There is no beach access from the hotel, but short travel either direction gets you to many gorgeous public beaches. At one location we were able to see all the sailboats coming into a marina, and huge sandcastles on the beach. The Hotel itself has big rooms with plenty of room for a large family to spread out. They also had a nice large gathering area were they served a nice continental breakfast. The best part was a pool with a bar where you could order hamburgers, hot dogs and drinks. This may only be open on weekends and in summer so check ahead of time, but it made for a great way to return from the beach before heading into Hyannis. The area seafood is great so don't miss out on the restaurants. There is a German food Restaurant just down the road that was great.

Room Tip: Actually any of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this Hampton Inn. As expected rooms were large, bed was comfortable and service was excellent. Hotel is right in the middle of Cape Cod which made it easy to explore going East or West. 5 minute drive to Hyannis or take leisurely drive on Main Street to Chatham which is 45 minutes away. Great little shops and great seafood. Fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascack Valley, NJ
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Cape was lovely this time of year. We had one rainy day that was spent by the pool. There were mostly families at the hotel over spring break, though not crowded. The hotel is in a good location if you can overlook the lack of no views or Cape Cod feel. I can imagine the traffic on Main St. makes for a hassle getting in/out of hotel parking lot. This was not the case during our stay, but is sure to be an issue during the summer months. We liked the hotel's close proximity to Hyannis. The complimentary breakfast was so-so, albeit plentiful. The front desk was courteous and professional. The room was adequate and clean. The indoor pool was a hit for the kids, though the hot tub needed a thorough cleaning. The pool towels were flimsy, but were always clean and available. Complimentary coffee/tea/hot choc was a plus. Free wi-fi. Hotel provided entertainment/activities/pizza but we weren't able to take part in any of them, expect for the magician, which my daughter enjoyed. For the money we paid, this hotel was a deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My family and I spent 4 nights at this hotel, one of the nicer Hampton Inns I've stayed at. The staff were always very helpful and polite. I thought the rates were very reasonable. Our room was very spacious and housekeeping did a great job.

If I were to visit the area again I would not hesitate to stay here again. Great hotel. Great location. Very convenient to everything we wanted.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Address: 99 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
#1 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.