We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

They can't today is probably the newest hotel in the west Yarmouth area. Rooms are clean and spacious and very very quiet. Front desk Staff is efficient although not very welcoming housekeeping staff was very friendly and did a wonderful job keeping our room cleaned we will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cumberland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our quick over night stay on the cape was excellent. The room was clean, the lobby welcoming and the staff friendly and helpful. The only criticism I have is the complimentary breakfast was crowded, not enough seats and they would run out of food (it was replaced but would run out) I would have thought that given the time of year they would have better planned for the crowd. Other than that, the stay was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This place is great. Staff was excellent. Very clean, secure, and well kept. Great location for beaches , shopping, day trips,and dinning. Pool bar, nightly snacks, outdoor movies with fire pit. Can't wait to stay here next summer with the family. Everyone had a great time including mom, no cleaning!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Ny
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here with my wife, daughter and 4 young grandchildren. The kids loved the pools and hot tub. Breakfast was excellent. The connecting rooms we stayed in on the second floor were very convenient. Internet excess was ok, but having to reestablish a connection everyday was annoying. We have stayed here many times and always enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PapaBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was in a perfect location on Cape Cod to be close to everything. It is just at the point the roads start to narrow so its also easy to as well. Just minutes from Hyannis, shopping, and a nice walkable strand. There is no beach access from the hotel, but short travel either direction gets you to many gorgeous public beaches. At one location we were able to see all the sailboats coming into a marina, and huge sandcastles on the beach. The Hotel itself has big rooms with plenty of room for a large family to spread out. They also had a nice large gathering area were they served a nice continental breakfast. The best part was a pool with a bar where you could order hamburgers, hot dogs and drinks. This may only be open on weekends and in summer so check ahead of time, but it made for a great way to return from the beach before heading into Hyannis. The area seafood is great so don't miss out on the restaurants. There is a German food Restaurant just down the road that was great.

Room Tip: Actually any of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buzzard92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this Hampton Inn. As expected rooms were large, bed was comfortable and service was excellent. Hotel is right in the middle of Cape Cod which made it easy to explore going East or West. 5 minute drive to Hyannis or take leisurely drive on Main Street to Chatham which is 45 minutes away. Great little shops and great seafood. Fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaiKung2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Cape was lovely this time of year. We had one rainy day that was spent by the pool. There were mostly families at the hotel over spring break, though not crowded. The hotel is in a good location if you can overlook the lack of no views or Cape Cod feel. I can imagine the traffic on Main St. makes for a hassle getting in/out of hotel parking lot. This was not the case during our stay, but is sure to be an issue during the summer months. We liked the hotel's close proximity to Hyannis. The complimentary breakfast was so-so, albeit plentiful. The front desk was courteous and professional. The room was adequate and clean. The indoor pool was a hit for the kids, though the hot tub needed a thorough cleaning. The pool towels were flimsy, but were always clean and available. Complimentary coffee/tea/hot choc was a plus. Free wi-fi. Hotel provided entertainment/activities/pizza but we weren't able to take part in any of them, expect for the magician, which my daughter enjoyed. For the money we paid, this hotel was a deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eji358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#9 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#6 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Address: 99 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing