We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at this hotel in Cape Cod” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Newmanstown, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“stay at this hotel in Cape Cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a very nice room with all of the necessities provided. The pool was a little small, however, it was VERY CLEAN and well kept. The room was a little pricey but the staff and mgmt were all very nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    182
    39
    16
    8
See reviews for
250
227
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent Hotel - very pleasant staff. Rooms were lovely and clean. Location was very good. The breakfast was good - there were many choices - cold and hot. There was ample parking even though the hotel was full. They have an indoor and outdoor pool which is great if you have kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This past holiday was our second stay at Hampton Inn Cape cod and again we were more than pleased. We are regulars on the cape and wouldnt stay anywhere else, provided we get the same rates. I have to agree with the poster below that the regular rates for somewhat insane $250++ per night and I would never pay that but you dont have to pay that much to visit on the cape. Yes, you could get cheaper rooms but you also get what you pay for some times with these old motels/hotels which are all over cape cod. Now, our room, 230, was clean, no smells and had plenty of towels and comfy beds. Housekeeping came everyday! Yes the pools were over run with kids but this is cape cod a FAMILY PLACE! If ppl prefer adults only, then go elsewhere! Breakfast saved us at least $30 ++ each day and as soon as something ran out the staff was ontop of it and replaced!! The fitness room has more than enough, again, some people like to complain or perhaps think they are staying at a 4 star resort??? Once again I highly recommended..Book early and try to get discounted rates! One last thing...the location is PERFECT!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Our last visit here was June 6-9,2O13. The hotel is always spotless. The rooms are clean, large and smell really nice. The beds are always fresh and very comfortable. Having a microwave and fridge in every room is great. The breakfast offers a good selction, so that you can select a variety if staying for more than a day or 2. The hotel staff is courteous, accommodating and helpful. There are 2 pools to enjoy, it is close enough to nice area beaches that are a short ride away. The location is also convenient to downtown Hyannis and area shopping. It is costly to stay here during peak season, but if you can manage the cost you wont be disappointed. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
153 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

What a rip off hotel - $270+tax for 1 night - whereas down the road found a hotel for $63+tax the Hunters Green Motel. Can't believe this hotel can charge this much. I am a HHonors Diamond member and always choose to stay at Hilton family hotels as often as you'll see from my reviews but this hotel is charging nothing short of daylight robbery. How can you charge this much for a run of the mill bottom range hilton at 4x the price of nearby properties - just because it has a brand name? The hotel itself was very much run of the mill Hampton Inn except
a) the breakfast area was over-run with kids, and they ran out of eggs
b) the pool was full of kids and impossible to have some quiet enjoyment
c) the room stank and smelled of some old smelly man.
d) the gym has no free weights, which is standard for around 50% of hampton inns, this is no exception
e) parking was always a pain because the property was full and had to park around the corner.

As a Diamond member was told i couldn't check in till... get this 4pm... what a joke.

Will never, ever stay at this property again, choose something nearby - there are plenty with great reviews - don't just jump at this place because it has the name - it's 4x the price... i mean it's a joke, I would have paid maybe 50% more - ie $90 instead of $60, but not $270/night... rip off. It's also far from the restaurants, etc. you need to drive everywhere from this location.

Room Tip: Avoid the property completely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will be incorporating your comments into our ongoing training for exceptional customer service. I apologize for the inconveniences, and for the frustration you faced with crowding from other guests. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and hope you will give us another chance to show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve as a valued HHonors member should you return to our area in the future.

I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to discuss the details of your stay in more detail. Please contact me at your convenience so we can work to find a resolution for you.

Sincerely,
Brenna Sullivan
General Manager
brenna.sullivan@hilton.com
508.862.9010
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Recently spent a few days on Cape Cod and stayed at the Hampton Inn. It's fairly new so it's very nice, location is good right as you come in to W. Yarmouth. Close to a lot of seafood and ice cream places. Room's were good size; only complaint would be the kids running up and down the hall but that quieted down as the night went on. A good place to stay mid-Cape.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I choose to stay at the Hampton Inn for the quality and service of the Brand. I was not disappointed with this stay. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the rooms are clean and new. I would recommend this hotel for business and family. Conveniently located.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 963 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Address: 99 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.