We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“okay stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our overall stay was positive, the staff moved our room so we could stay near friends. They were extremely family friendly. Also, the continental breakfast was wonderful, they even had "to go" bags for early risers. The only complaint we had was that the hot tub was filthy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear your group enjoyed their time with us and that we were able to move your room to be near family. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the hot tub and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our team to prevent this from happening in the future and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Brenna Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    183
    39
    16
    8
See reviews for
250
227
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Could not ask for more at a this reasonably priced hotel. Clean, quiet, Provides all you need. Highly recommended. It was a little early in the season, so they upgraded our room to a suite without our asking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Our whole team thanks you for taking the time to write a review about your positive experience at our hotel! We are very glad you enjoyed the upgrade to a suite and hope we will be able to extend the upgrade to you again during your next visit!

Sincerely,
Brenna Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The staff was terrific, and very helpful whenever we asked for a recommendation. It was our first trip to Cape Cod, and they recommended an excellent dinner location, The Black Cat Tavern, which had the best clam chowder ever! They were happy to give us directions, each and every time we asked for them, and always with a smile. Our family had a wonderful, relaxing stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the dinner recommendations and that you found great chowder! We are even happier to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and that all of our team members were helpful!

We look forward to your next visit and will have some more recommendations ready for you when you get here!

Sincerely,
Brenna Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, NH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stay at Hampton Inn's all over the country. I love knowing the consistent quality I'm going to get. Our room was as expected with quality beds and linens. Slept wonderfully. The un-expected part is they provide a complimentary ride to the Ferry to Nantucket. You can leave your car in their parking lot and you don't have to pay the $15/day (or more) for parking at the Ferry. They took us right to the boarding area so it saved us walking effort and time. Not having to haul our luggage thru the parking lot is also very nice. We called them when we returned the next day and they arrrived within minutes and took us back to our car. How wonderful. Great service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad to see we exceed all of your expectations and that we provided you with an unexpected delight when we brought you to the ferry! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn less then two years ago. I didn't think it could be better but it was. We got a great internet deal for a king bed suite. The room was extremely large for my wife and I. Centrally located on the cape within easy driving of many locations. We did go mid-week, off season which we prefer for less crowds. Cookies, free coffee/tea, good breakfast, and enjoyed the water basketball, nice touch. Live musician on Friday night.

Room Tip: mid-week, off season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for joining us for another stay! We are so pleased that you chose us again.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed the cookies, coffee and Nick, our guitarist that plays every Friday night! We hope we continue to improve during your every visit and that next time we see you you are even more impressed!

Sincerely,
Brenna Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epsom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

A lovely bright Hotel in an exellent location for exploring the Cape. A short drive to Hyannis main street. Also close to restaurants. An indoor pool ans seasonal outdoor pool and a gym.Free buffet breakfast from 6 till 10. Complimentry coffee all day in reception.Very friendly staff.We were upgraded to a suite as we are gold card members which was very spacious, bright and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Wow! Are we happy to see such wonderful feedback, especially from a Gold Hilton Honors member who travels as much as you do!

Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful feedback regarding our property and team. We can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
Brenna Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epsom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

A lovely bright, clean hotel in a good location to explore the cape. Staff friendly and helpfull. A short drive to Hyannis main street and close to many restaurants. Also a short drive to the shopping mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Address: 99 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.