We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
cambridge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“parent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

great experience would return again with my children. Staff was very welcoming and couldnt do enough for us. I thought the room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. the pool was ok, not in the best condition. But our over all experience was great and have told many others about the kindness and cleanliness of the hotel. Havent had such an enjoyable experience at a hotel in a long time. Very attentive to family needs!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    128
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
164
144
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We recently booked two rooms for a weekend away with our family. Both rooms were very clean. Front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast was crowded but food was kept full. Kids enjoyed the pool. Great weekend!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We used the Hampton Inn as our "home base" for activities on Cape Cod during school vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In addition to a clean, modern & spacious room, we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, high speed internet, pool and other amenities. To our surprise we found the hotel had a whole list of activities planned for families on vacation. We loved the Pizza Party, XBox competition and Ice Cream Social to name a few. Thanks for making us feel at home!! Sincerely, The Hodges

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in West Yarmouth for only one night during April Vacation. The staff was friendly, and managed to keep up with the needs of all the families and children. The pool area was kept neat, and the free breakfast was kept fresh. An all around pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in April 2013 and it was a very comfortable stay. Easy check-in/check-out. Nice clean room. Bathroom was clean with good water pressure in the shower and a steady supply of hot water. Pool was nice, albeit small (with about 10 kids it was a bit crowded). However the water temperature was really comfortable. Nice hot tub as well. Good breakfast and fairly large sitting area. Even though we were there during school vacation week, we didn't have trouble getting a table to sit at. Great location - couple of miles to Hyannis center. We were allowed to do early check in and late check out (12pm) so that was very nice. There was also a snack served in the late afternoon (for school vacation week) which consisted of fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, popcorn, pretzels, cheetos, fruit, etc. A very nice touch - especially for our kids!

There are some things that could be improved:
1. While the room was relatively comfortable temperature-wise, the fan in the heating system is quite loud - especially at night when you're trying to sleep. In fact, it woke me up/kept me awake quite a bit.
2. Wifi - even though we were given a wifi password, it only intermittently connected and once it did connect, would drop the connection in very short order. I would say that we were connected to the wifi for about 10-15% of the time. And when we were, it was very slow. This was very disappointing.

All in all, however, it was a very enjoyable stay and we stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floor away from the pool area and the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in at the Cape. Every staff member smiled and greated us whenever we passed them. Super clean and neat throughout. I was visiting the Cape celebrating my 65th birthday and the special attention the staff gave me was beyond belief. Comfortable bed and a great breakfast offering. I will never forget this stay and I look forward to another in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Naugatuck Valley,, CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great place for an overnight stay. Close to local attractions and dining. Staff was friendly and helpful from the front desk to the room maids in the morning. A wonderful breakfast buffet. A great assortment of foods to choose from and start your day. The indoor pool and exercise room were a plus!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Address: 99 Main Street Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.