We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lewis Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn at Lewis Bay to your Saves list
Inn at Lewis Bay
57 Maine Avenue, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Watervliet, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We've just spent 5 nights at the Inn at Lewis Bay. The new owners, Teresa and Keith, are delightful people. Teresa works constantly to ensure that the inn is spotless and it is! The bed in Picket Fence was so comfy, the linens and towels plentiful and excellent quality. There is a refreshing pitcher of lemonade ready for guests every afternoon, along with some goodie, i.e., banana bread, blueberry pie, etc.
Teresa and I chatted at length - she is so personable and friendly. They are wonderful innkeepers and we look forward to a return trip - soon, I hope! J&J

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
58
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spent several days at the Inn at Lewis Bay in late December 2012 and early January 2013. The Inn is charming and well run. The breakfasts are amazing - filling and innovative. The innkeepers are interesting and fun to visit with. When we return to the Cape we will most certainly stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Secret Garden and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisBay, Manager at Inn at Lewis Bay, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
you were so much fun and thank you for making my Innkeeping experience successful .Hope for your return sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at The Inn at Lewis Bay for a night last weekend. We spend a lot of time on Cape Cod but this was our first stay at a B&B. Tanya was out hostess and she was warm and welcoming. We stayed on the first floor in the Sea Grass room which was romantic and oh so comfortable. In the morning, we relaxed on the porch with the Sunday paper while Tanya created an egg souffle that was delightful and was accompanied by fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries, juice, coffee and teas. Sitting around the breakfast table with us was a family from England and a couple from Canada. Everything was picture perfect. Tanya even puts snacks out each afternoon for her guests as they come and go throughout the day. The rate of $140 was a bargain for the wondeful service and excellent, clean and comfortable accomodations. I don't think we'll ever stay in a boring motel again. Thank you Tanya. When I but my B&B, I hope to be able to be the excellent hostess that you are. Diane & Doug Schenk, Delmar, NY

Room Tip: If you don't want to do stairs you have the option of 3 lovely rooms on the first floor. Just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Tanya and Bob could not have been nicer hosts. The room was very nice and the breakfasts were awesome!! There is a small beach very close to the inn and they provide beach towels and chairs to take down to the water. We were there for a short (3 night) stay to celebrate our honeymoon and are going back to the Cape next year for a wedding and this is where we will stay again. We have stayed in many B&Bs and this is one of the best.
All the amenities are provided and the afternoon treats were perfect. Being only 3/4 of a mile off of RT28 made this the perfect location, close to all the attractions yet in a very quit neighborhood. We highly recommend the Inn at Lewis Bay.
Thank you guys, Ron and Mia

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moretown, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My family had a house in this quiet W. Yarmouth neighborhood in the 60's and 70's. The area is still entirely residential and unspoiled. For a few days, I again felt like one of the "summer people."

The Inn blends perfectly into the neighborhood. The hospitality was warm but not intrusive. The front porch is magical at dusk. We trailered our boat (parking was no problem) and introduced the kids to Lewis Bay. We will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great experience at this B & B. Breakfast was hearty and very tasty including fruit, juice, coffee, options for toast and bagels, greek yogurts, cereal, in addition to a delicious hot breakfast prepared by Tanya. Her breakfast are the best we have had at any B & B. The Inn provides beach chairs and bikes. The bikes were perfect for checking out the neighborhood and beaches in the area. There is a town beach with free parking and a launch ramp a few blocks away and a small beach a block and a half away on Lewis Bay. The location is great...hidden in a neighborhood under mile from Rt. 28. You are close to everything yet don't hear any traffic noise. The innkeeper, Tanya, was very helpful and accommodating. We would stay again when visiting the Cape.

Room Tip: Our room was great, but there is a bay view from the front rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Tanya's cooking was outstanding, from breakfast to the late-day snacks!! One of the most comfortable beds we've had at any B&B - firm, not old and soft. Extra touches in room from the Hershey kisses and a bottle of water to Q-tips and cotton balls give it that little "extra". And at a very reasonable price for a Cape Cod summer weekend. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat and will be recommending it to our family and friends.

Room Tip: The Sea Grass room was a nice room and we can see why it's one of the most popular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Lewis Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lewis Bay

Address: 57 Maine Avenue, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside B&B in quiet residential neighborhood. Located Mid Cape Rt 28 close to everything. All rooms with private bathrooms,TV, AC seasonal, electric hairdryers ,single cup keruigs machines,electric fireplaces, gourmet breakfast and afternoon snacks (seasonal) included. Free parking, wifi, ocean breezes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Lewis Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lewis Bay West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lewis Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.