We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfiying Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Point Hotel to your Saves list
Cape Point Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Hot Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Orleans,ON
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Satisfiying Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Aug.and all was as expected for a 3 star hotel.All the usual ameneties in great clean condition.
Room large enough,clean,nice bathroom.Small refrigerator and safe in the room.Small sitting area,patio doors to outside grassy place.
Breakfast can be had in the café at very reasonable prices,like that much better than those "free" continental breakfasts at other places.
friendly staff.
Good location.
No newspapers available.
Wi-Fi is free but speed of a turtle.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the middle of the property to stay away from traffic or pool noices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    117
    51
    48
    26
See reviews for
143
100
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Friendly staff, with clean and comfortable rooms! The beds and pillows are wonderful! My wife loved the pillows, (she wanted to steal a couple of them)! The indoor and outdoor pool you will adore. Great drinks and wonderful people at "The Sports Loft" overlooking the indoor pool! A+

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Me and my girlfriend were on a fairly tight budget and this hotel gave us clean, good sized and comfy rooms with good hotel facilities for a good price. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the outdoor pool was nice a secluded unlike a lot of other hotels we looked at. The location was good, 2 mins walk from a bus stop to the rest of the cape, a quick drive into Hyannis and just down the road from a good beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was out second stay at Cape Point and third with their hotel group (previously stayed at the Mariner). The hotel is very nice, kept clean and most of the staff was wonderful. The WIFI was awful. I complained to the front desk several times the first night and the person at the desk was not very nice. I was finally told that they had called service, after that we had fair luck connectivity. The only other issue I have is the air conditioner blows right across you head when it is running.which is very typical of older hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Came back from our stay at the Cape Point Hotel and must say that we were very disappointed with our stay.

i wasn't sure if my husband and i were being too picky when we heard from other guests that they have been there many times and when we saw children running -- barefoot in the hotel hallways but i don't think so as we have travelled many places and stayed in many different establishment ranking from 1 to 5 stars.

I reserved this hotel off of Hotwire it was classified as a 3 star hotel. This is NOT a 3 star hotel.

First off, this hotel is very worn down as you walk down the hallways it makes you feel very sleazy - i was actually embarrassed of being seen there. The doors all seem to have the wood peeling off of them and the door frames all have knicks on them - it's okay that's just the hallways right? The room is going to be better right?

Wrong!! as we opened the door the smell of some cheap spray pot-pourrit attacked our senses -urgh i think that stale cigarette would be better then that. This room was filthy - i even kept my flip flops in the shower for fear of 'catching' something. The tv was held together with some duck tape, there were hair on the bedsheets along with some crumbs, toothpaste on the washroom door frame, stains on the curtains and the patio door was more then filthy.

The front desk staff when we first arrived was rude and unhelpful - we did arrived before the check in time of 3:00pm and we were told to come back later - when we did return later it seemed to have been chaos at the front desk. Very disorganized.

I would love to have something positive to say -- perhaps it was just our room??

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_S41922, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I was sorry to read your comments. I wish you had asked to speak to a manager while you were here and we could have corrected some issues. First the carpet in the hallways are less than One year old. Second kids like to go barefoot sorry. We use air-wick room freshener spray in our rooms which many guests have requested the name of it because they liked the fresh smell. On cape cod being close to the water you get dampness and all Hotels use a freshener. We have had very positive comments about the cleanliness of our rooms, if your room was in the shape you say I would have expected a call right away. I am sorry we could not check you in early, check-in is after 3:00pm. If you show up early we offer to take your cell phone number and call you when the room is available.If it is ready early we check you in. You are also welcome to use the facilities while waiting for your room.Again sorry we didn't meet your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Bad hotel. There were coackroaches in the bedroom. Not one, but many.
The lock for the patio door was broken.
The mattress was really uncomfortable.
The room seemed very durty, I kept my flip-flops on the whole time.
The town itself has not much to offer, I would definitly drive the hour more that it takes to go higher in cape cod, where things happen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_S41922, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments, regarding cockroaches, we have Ecolab on contract who does a monthly inspection due to many insects on Cape Cod. This hotel does not have cockroaches nor has it had them in the past.Water bugs yes, due to dampness on Cape Cod, but cockroaches No.
All our mattresses are Sealy Posterpedic and are less than three years old. As far as the town not having anything to offer, i can't help you their. Being born and raised on Cape Cod I do know that further down Cape things happen till about Eight o'clock then the they roll up the sidewalks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

you may have driven by this hotel located on 28 in yarmouth (next to DD0 many times, We have but we never stayed until this year. The hotel had two great pools, outside one with tiki bar!! the Room was large and very clean. the breakfast restaurant located downstairs was excellent, the food and the service.. they even have an indoor Koi pond,,, what else do you need?

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony on the first floor, oterwise you may have a parking lot view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Address: 476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.