We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would never go back” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Point Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Point Hotel to your Saves list
Cape Point Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Laval, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“I would never go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Bad hotel. There were coackroaches in the bedroom. Not one, but many.
The lock for the patio door was broken.
The mattress was really uncomfortable.
The room seemed very durty, I kept my flip-flops on the whole time.
The town itself has not much to offer, I would definitly drive the hour more that it takes to go higher in cape cod, where things happen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_S41922, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments, regarding cockroaches, we have Ecolab on contract who does a monthly inspection due to many insects on Cape Cod. This hotel does not have cockroaches nor has it had them in the past.Water bugs yes, due to dampness on Cape Cod, but cockroaches No.
All our mattresses are Sealy Posterpedic and are less than three years old. As far as the town not having anything to offer, i can't help you their. Being born and raised on Cape Cod I do know that further down Cape things happen till about Eight o'clock then the they roll up the sidewalks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    113
    48
    47
    25
See reviews for
137
97
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

you may have driven by this hotel located on 28 in yarmouth (next to DD0 many times, We have but we never stayed until this year. The hotel had two great pools, outside one with tiki bar!! the Room was large and very clean. the breakfast restaurant located downstairs was excellent, the food and the service.. they even have an indoor Koi pond,,, what else do you need?

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony on the first floor, oterwise you may have a parking lot view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Spent 5 days at this facility last week. Really used it primarily for sleeping. However, they had a very nice outdoor pool at the far end of the motel. They also had a large indoor pool (heated to 84 degrees) at the front of the motel. There is an very good café on site which serves breakfast from 7:00-11:00. They have an excellent staff and the prices are very reasonable.
The rooms are spacious and clean but show signs of serious wear. We were on the 2nd floor and the windows didn't open to the outside. They control the temperature with a wall thermostat and if the air conditioner is noisy your only option at night is to shut it off. Lots of restaurants are on Route 28 and the location is close to Hyannis and its downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The location of this place is good if you're staying in the Yarmouth area. It's on Main Street which runs through everything. I think there were about 5 mini golf places within a mile of the hotel which I thought was sorta funny. Anyway, the place was pretty clean for the price and location. Every room has a bathroom (tub and toilet in separate room, sink in main room). Sliding glass doors. I would recommend staying on the side where there's a lawn. There are chairs to sit out in if you're on the first floor. Otherwise you're facing the parking lot. The girl at the front desk was very nice. There is an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. We didn't use either, so I can't comment. And you get a $3 discount for a few local restaurants. I recommend driving into Hyannis which is a super cute little town. Lots of shops and restaurants and all are on the same street as this hotel. Just head West and you drive right through it.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying on the side where there's a lawn. There are chairs to sit out in if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingworth, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location is great, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean a bit outdated. The air conditioning blows right on you and there is no way to adjust it. Did not use other facilities, just went there to sleep and work. Pool looks nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Overall this hotel provides good value for the price. The room is pretty simple with no frills, but clean. The room doesn't have coffee/tea makers, probably to save room. But you can get coffee from a cart by the lobby any time. It has only one small round table and two chairs. So it's not good for a business traveller. But it fits with our family on vacation.

It has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, and a jacuzzi. My kids had fun in the pool while we enjoyed the jacuzzi. We didn't use the outdoor pool because the it was not hot enough outside.

Another thing is the good location of the hotel. It's quite, but convenient to go to places around. A Dunkin's is right next to it.

The wi-fi is not very reliable.

Room Tip: Get room facing the courtyard, not the parking lot for rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a fairly clean hotel with some solid points. The staff is great. Parking is good. Our room was clean and functional. The bed was OK. Climate control was a wall thermostat-operated wall unit, which I like for the white noise it creates. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice, and there was a wading pool and a jacuzzi as well. The decor in the lobby and other areas seems a little in need of remodeling. The main negatives, however, were that the hallways were hot, and the free WiFi signal was very weak in our room. I often had to venture out into the hallway for my iPad to connect. I had better luck with a laptop in the room, but there were still many cases where my connection dropped out. So, if you're here for leisure and don't need the WiFi much, I'd say this is an acceptable hotel, maybe even a great one if you can get the rate we got, but business people hoping to work out of the room using the WiFi may face some frustrations with the WiFi signal strength.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank You for your comments.I wanted to let you know we had our WiFi system completely redone in the last couple of days so the problems you had will not reoccur. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Address: 476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.