We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, Nice pools, nice sliding glass doors” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Point Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Cape Point Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$5 off + free breakfast
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average, Nice pools, nice sliding glass doors”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Cape Point Hotel has some nice points but overall is pretty average. The rooms are average size with sliding glass doors. The sliding glass doors are a nice touch.It is wonderful to have nice fresh air in the room. Walls are paper thin. I was up until midnight the first night because the room next door had their TV on. Beds are comfortable but the pillows are terrible. We all had sore necks from the pillows. The most surprising part was the dirty tub in the bathroom. The tub either had not been cleaned or it was stained. ...either way it looked really dirty! Rooms have small fridges...the lobby has a microwave. Two nice pools.It is a long walk to the lobby to get coffee in the morning. The place is definitely family friendly...lots of families with young children. Staff is professional but not overly friendly. There are alot of options on the cape...this is a fine one but it may be worth while to research other options. I would stay here again. Hotel is only 4 miles from Seagull beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    96
    36
    42
    23
See reviews for
115
84
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Check in was very smooth. Our room was initially on the ground floor. Upon entering we checked the sliding glass door, which did not lock. There were also candies left in the open safety deposit box. The bathroom had a few loose hairs on the tub. We asked to be moved per the items mentioned. We were given a room on the first floor. It was spacious with two queen beds, sofa, and large picture window which overlooked fast food restaurant. It also had round desk and chairs, dresser with 37 inch flat screen T.V. The closet space is very small and hangers only provided for two day items. The AC worked really well. A microwave is provided just outside the breakfast area on the ground floor. There are also teas and coffees for on the go, if you opted not to sit in and eat. Hotel has an elevator. Good location to pharmacy, shopping area, Sports bar and night club that plays Soca and Reggae. We move to another hotel and tried to rebook for the day after, the hotel was sold out. There was a sporting team checking in.

Room Tip: Spacious Room on upper Floor, not directly overlooking fast food restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Kathy and I were lucky enough to spend two days on the cape...The motel is awesome as usual. We had breakfast in the motel restaurant both mornings and is was very very good. The pool was very clean and even the outside pool was open. If you want a quiet, pleasant and reasonably priced getaway...check out Cape Point

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here in February of 2012 for the Hyannis half marathon. The staff was super accommodating and friendly. We had a two room suite and we all loved it. The pool was pretty crowded the first night so we just let the kids play in the kiddie pool but the next day we all enjoyed swimming. The rooms were clean, the pool was so much fun and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

There were 16 of us and everyone commented to me how happy they were The rooms we big and above all very clean. The staff was very accommodating we had an outside light out called the front desk at 9:30 at night maintenance was there with in 20 minutes. Pool water was clean. The Hotel was every thing Steve told us it would be and we are going back next year.

Room Tip: ask for first floor lawn side to enjoy the space just outside your room. Great area to BBQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been going here since our kids were little, they are now 32 and 34, and we are still going.

Spent the Kentucky Derby weekend there! Drove to the beach during the day and spent the night in the beautiful indoor pool. Also attended the Kentucky Derby Party, at the bar above the pool.

We met the owners and their family, they were wonderful!

This place is great, from the rooms, to the pool and the gorgeous fish pond.

There is also a breakfast Cafe, which has fantastic food.

Also so much to,do around the area.

I suggest everyone take e a trip there!!!!

Nancy and Jim Byrne
Burlington, MA

Room Tip: Get the Deluxe room, nice and big, with two queens and a pull out sofa, table and chairs, flat scree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stay at Cape Point each year when we go to the Cape. The rooms are always clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Internet worked well. The hotel is not new and fancy. It is experienced and comfortable. The price is great! Make sure to have breakfast there. The corned beef hash is a must try! Overall it's a pretty a friendly place. Can't wait for next year.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face a yard in back and are quiet. We usually watch the wildlife through the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA
Address: 476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cape Point Hotel to your Saves list