We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room on Upper Floor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Point Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cape Point Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Point Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Spacious Room on Upper Floor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Check in was very smooth. Our room was initially on the ground floor. Upon entering we checked the sliding glass door, which did not lock. There were also candies left in the open safety deposit box. The bathroom had a few loose hairs on the tub. We asked to be moved per the items mentioned. We were given a room on the first floor. It was spacious with two queen beds, sofa, and large picture window which overlooked fast food restaurant. It also had round desk and chairs, dresser with 37 inch flat screen T.V. The closet space is very small and hangers only provided for two day items. The AC worked really well. A microwave is provided just outside the breakfast area on the ground floor. There are also teas and coffees for on the go, if you opted not to sit in and eat. Hotel has an elevator. Good location to pharmacy, shopping area, Sports bar and night club that plays Soca and Reggae. We move to another hotel and tried to rebook for the day after, the hotel was sold out. There was a sporting team checking in.

Room Tip: Spacious Room on upper Floor, not directly overlooking fast food restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    106
    44
    43
    25
See reviews for
133
90
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Kathy and I were lucky enough to spend two days on the cape...The motel is awesome as usual. We had breakfast in the motel restaurant both mornings and is was very very good. The pool was very clean and even the outside pool was open. If you want a quiet, pleasant and reasonably priced getaway...check out Cape Point

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here in February of 2012 for the Hyannis half marathon. The staff was super accommodating and friendly. We had a two room suite and we all loved it. The pool was pretty crowded the first night so we just let the kids play in the kiddie pool but the next day we all enjoyed swimming. The rooms were clean, the pool was so much fun and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

There were 16 of us and everyone commented to me how happy they were The rooms we big and above all very clean. The staff was very accommodating we had an outside light out called the front desk at 9:30 at night maintenance was there with in 20 minutes. Pool water was clean. The Hotel was every thing Steve told us it would be and we are going back next year.

Room Tip: ask for first floor lawn side to enjoy the space just outside your room. Great area to BBQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been going here since our kids were little, they are now 32 and 34, and we are still going.

Spent the Kentucky Derby weekend there! Drove to the beach during the day and spent the night in the beautiful indoor pool. Also attended the Kentucky Derby Party, at the bar above the pool.

We met the owners and their family, they were wonderful!

This place is great, from the rooms, to the pool and the gorgeous fish pond.

There is also a breakfast Cafe, which has fantastic food.

Also so much to,do around the area.

I suggest everyone take e a trip there!!!!

Nancy and Jim Byrne
Burlington, MA

Room Tip: Get the Deluxe room, nice and big, with two queens and a pull out sofa, table and chairs, flat scree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stay at Cape Point each year when we go to the Cape. The rooms are always clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Internet worked well. The hotel is not new and fancy. It is experienced and comfortable. The price is great! Make sure to have breakfast there. The corned beef hash is a must try! Overall it's a pretty a friendly place. Can't wait for next year.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face a yard in back and are quiet. We usually watch the wildlife through the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Having friends in Dennis we go to the Cape to visit them a couple times a year. We have stayed at Cape Point 4 times now. Our last visit was our worst at Cape Point. Although the hotel is totally non- smoking, when we entered our room it smelled disgustingly like stale smoke. Also there was no Internet service and when we asked the front desk about it were told that the manager "knew about it". The rooms have gone downhill in quality and need desperate updating. Also in the morning we asked the front desk if they had newspapers and she pointed off in the direction of the ATM and paper machines which were all empty (on a Sunday!). Will definitely not stay here again. A real disappointment

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Address: 476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.