We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Cape Point” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Point Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cape Point Hotel to your Saves list
Cape Point Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Mass
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Cape Point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stay at Cape Point each year when we go to the Cape. The rooms are always clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Internet worked well. The hotel is not new and fancy. It is experienced and comfortable. The price is great! Make sure to have breakfast there. The corned beef hash is a must try! Overall it's a pretty a friendly place. Can't wait for next year.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face a yard in back and are quiet. We usually watch the wildlife through the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    110
    48
    47
    25
See reviews for
136
93
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Haddam, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Having friends in Dennis we go to the Cape to visit them a couple times a year. We have stayed at Cape Point 4 times now. Our last visit was our worst at Cape Point. Although the hotel is totally non- smoking, when we entered our room it smelled disgustingly like stale smoke. Also there was no Internet service and when we asked the front desk about it were told that the manager "knew about it". The rooms have gone downhill in quality and need desperate updating. Also in the morning we asked the front desk if they had newspapers and she pointed off in the direction of the ATM and paper machines which were all empty (on a Sunday!). Will definitely not stay here again. A real disappointment

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The rooms here are your average "Motel Rooms" not like a "Hotel". No internet connection at all for days and the front desk clerk showed no interest in fixing the issue or even being apoligetic about the situation. Housekeeping did not clean my room even when I specified needing service. The rooms have a old fashion t.v, in them no flat screen.However they come equipped with a safe(just as big as the t.v.) lol and blow dryer no coffee pot and felt like I was at a sleazy place. The hallways are not kept clean and have a odor to it as though they have not been shampooed in years. Over priced not good quality rooms. Not even a walk in closet .Shop around before you make this your top pick.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The rate was $69 in April-the pool, sauna and whirlpool were very inviting and the $5 towards breakfast was enough to have an egg and bacon in an attractive little restaurant. I hope to return later into the beach season.

Room Tip: the only negative was a very unsatisfactory gym room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Trying to make plans to visit the Cape at the end of March, I found many places closed or already booked. The Cape Point Hotel looked good from Trip Advisor -- and so it was. A good location mid-Cape for going out and about. Explored from Hyannis to the wonderful little town of Chatham with ease. The weather was a bit chilly and blustery, so didn't get to do as much beach exporing as we had hoped, but got in a bit. The hotel staff is friendly and rooms are comfortable. We had problems getting the heat to stay warm enough, and I heard the man across the hall complaining about that in his room. Was told at checkout that we just didn't have it on "auto", but not sure that is true. I had good breakfasts in the cafe (not included). We did not use the pool, but saw many people do so and it seemed nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have never been so upset , I had an awful experience ! There was a hockey team of kids staying there and that is common . But this place is a uncontrollable environment. The staff has no clue and does not care , complaints to the desk st 130 in the morning and im getting an attitude from the man at the desk , because im complaining of parents and kids sitting in the hall outside my door extremely loud and drinking. Got to the point were I went into the hall at 2am and the hotel did nothing ! It is dirty and out dated. The pool is ok , but the hot tub was packed with young kids so the adults could not go in. There is absolutly no supervision in this place not even in the pool area .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I first want to apologize for the experience you had at our Hotel. We were aware of the problem we had with the hockey team and they have been flagged so they cannot return. We do put extra staff on when we have teams in the hotel. Unfortunately their seems to be a trend with hockey teams. If you go to the other hotel that you wrote a glowing review for you will see a review from another guest stating the same problem their as you had here. Hockey teams are a big challenge and we try to implement many things to insure are other guests are not disturbed, however we have problems like all other hotels with teams. Again we do apologize for the experience you had and hope you would give us a chance to show you we do have a quality product and a good value for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great hotel to stay at if you have young children. My 4 yr old son had a blast in the indoor kiddie pool. The staff was courteous and accomodating. Thinking about returning on the april vacation week.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Address: 476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.