We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My special place when visiting the Cape to shop !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/W. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/W. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/W. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   41 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“My special place when visiting the Cape to shop !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Every September, I take a solo trip to Cape Cod for the wonderfull festivales, and low price shopping deals to get ready for the upcoming holidays . And my best bargin is always
the wonderfull Super 8 Motel in West Yarmouth ! Having used it for many years , it remains outstanding in its staff , operation , cleanlieness, and room appointments .
I always reserve a first floor , non-smoking , king room . Full cable TV , frige , coffee maker , sofa , table / 2 chairs , deck and chair, very large bath equiped with fan and hair dryer , over - sized hoop styled shower curtain , bath needs , and an abundance of towels . It could almost be called a mini suite.
I was there on the weekend of Sept 17 & 18 , and the outside pool was still open . There is also a good continental breakfast included , consisting of cffee's , juice , cereals , and danish. [ certainly more then enough to satisfy anyones morning appitite ]
And as I mentioned before , the staff is wonderfull , hekpfull , and able and willing to help with any questions .

Room Tip: The king room non smoking is only on first floor of this two floot motel . All free ample parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    25
    19
    21
See reviews for
36
19
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were very impressed by the rooms at the motel - large, air conditioned, with TV and coffee maker. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was helpful. The area is relatively quiet, so sleep wasn't a problem. The motel also had a pool (which we didn't use, but a nice touch nevertheless).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Nice location. Just outside Hyannis on 28. Convenient to all of the mid-cape. Rooms were clean and in good repair for the most part. I was a little unnerved when I got into my room and saw the damage to the jamb from someone breaking in at some point. However, the door seemed to stay latched ok. My elderly parents room was ok or we would have left. During the first night there, I awoke to the sound of men's voices outside my window (was on second floor thankfully). With my heart pounding in my chest I waited and listened until their buddy below me finally woke up and let them in, as they'd lost their key. My guess is that some people live at the motel. I probably wouldn't return unless I didn't have a choice, based on the noise at bar closing time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Even for a group of non-discriminating guys in our 20's, this place is nasty. The bathroom isn't clean enough to make showering feel especially productive. Entire rooms smells like mildew. There's just no reason to stay here- I would rather drive back and forth to the Cape from the mainland.

Given those facts, nothing else should really matter. For what it's worth, the staff is also curt at best. Rude would probably be a better word.

Unless you are entirely unconcerned with the the sanitary conditions of your room, don't bother.

Room Tip: Go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We chose this hotel becuase of it's low price, but it was old, run down and not very comfortable. Bed was hard, the wi-fi didn't work 80% of the time and the breakfast selection had two kinds of cereal and a pile of prepackaged muffins. Pool was okay and location was convenient. But if I could have kept my Internet connection up long enough to find a different hotel, we would have moved.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011 via mobile

The first thing to hit us when we opened the door to the room was the smell. My friend claimed the odor smelled like urine. After a relatively sleepless night trying to figure out what to do, we were on the road by 9:00 the next morning to try to find a place to move to. The people at the chamber of commerce were very helpful. When I went back to check-out an hour later, I was not asked why we only stayed one night. Instead I was simply told that I would owe that night's charge. All I can figure is that they are used to one night stays. I could not wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

If you are looking for a basic hotel room that is tidy and ordinary I guess this is for you. The front desk people were nice and helpful. The "free" breakfast was a huge let down. My husband didn't even bother taking a thing, the choice was so poor.
It was noisy and their internet connection was just plain frustrating. I guess because of the location the price was SUPER high for a Super 8 motel
Very basic small closed in pool - filled with their own kids.
I would not stay there again, but mostly because I am used to a higher standard of hotel/motel when I am paying that much money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/W. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/W. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area

Address: 41 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/W. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/W. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/w. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area Hotel West Yarmouth
Super 8 West Yarmouth
Super Eight West Yarmouth
West Yarmouth Super Eight
West Yarmouth Super 8
Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/W. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area West Yarmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/W. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.