We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant , Clean , and Cheerfull Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod

Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod to your Saves list
Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   41 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant , Clean , and Cheerfull Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Have used this very clean Hotel before ,and found it to be my best bargain
yet on the Cape . I enjoy coming over to enjoy the Cape, and to take advantage of the uniqe shopping available that you can find nowhere else !
Each time I call , the Gentleman is so very pleasant to talk with , works with you to fit you with the room you are looking for , and makes the process very easy .
When you arrive , you're meeted by the friendly staff who will help you with any questions you might have , and present you with the card keys to your room .
Here you'll find a perfectly laid out King / or two Queens / non-smoking or smoking , very very clean , very bright bath with many extra , cable tv, even a safe ! All this , and a lovely continental brekfast at the front end in the morning , plus coffee in your room !
This will be "my " hotel for as long as these nice people own t !

Alfred Davis
ADAVIS37@nycap.rr.com

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Our room was clean and well presented. The bathroom was clean also. We had 2 queens beds but only used one - it was very comfortable. There was a small fridge and table with two chairs. Wi-Fi internet which I had a problem connecting to initially but worked out I was not selecting the correct network, so my fault. The breakfast was basic but OK to get you started, perhaps some toast or bagels would have added a choice that was not sweet. The owner was manning reception and he kindly arranged to fill my thermos with hot water for our trip that day. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackasx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Searched the site looking for a place I hadn't tried before, as this trip I was by myself, doing some shopping and hanging out at the Ocean.
Came upon the Motel 8 in W Yarmouth , the upper part of the Cape. Called two days in advance, and was very lucky to get the last King / mini suite left. Using my AARP discount I recieved a " very low " price for the Thurs/ Fri [ Oct 7 - 8 ] that I required., the beginning of Columbus Day Weekend. Every place was getting full !
To my delight, my room was large - Non Smoking - King sized bed - sofa and table - Frig - Coffee Machine - Safe - Color / Cable TV - Internet hookup - Round table and two chairs - Hair dryer - Tub/ shower - Very clean - very comfortable - and very fresh !
A light breakfast was served in the morning ..... cereal , pastries , juicies , and coffee.
A good way to start the day , and the entire staff were all very helpfull .
I will certainly use this Motel again..........being a busy Holiday weekend, getting to Rout 6 to avoid the traffis was very very easy !

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

It's ok, very cheap (50 usdollar for a family room), with a nice swimming pool, near many restaurant, far from the beach adn from beautiful city.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lore77italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Positives - A/C worked well, counter sized fridge......
Negatives - Filthy bathroom, dirty bed and linens, less than adequate lighting, a pool right on the main road, a pathetic continental breakfast, incompetent staff, inconsistently working ice machine, moldy smelling room, not a centralized location, the list goes on..... just look for another place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshuablum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

West Rutland, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

We've stayed at many Super 8's and have always enjoyed our stay. However this place was far from clean and we had to call the desk twice because the room next to ours was having a party which woke us up one evening at 4:00 am. and the next at 2:30. Nothing was done and we spoke with the man at the front desk upon checkout and he didn't seem to care. We will not be using these motels again. Very poor customer service.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seagulls44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

Room smelled mouldy, furniture old but would have not been too bad for the price except for the bed bugs! Will not stay again!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#9 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#6 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod

Address: 41 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/w. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area Hotel West Yarmouth
Super 8 West Yarmouth
Super Eight West Yarmouth
West Yarmouth Super Eight
West Yarmouth Super 8
Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing