We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tranquil oasis away from Black Dog t-shirt wearing tourists” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambert's Cove Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lambert's Cove Inn to your Saves list
Lambert's Cove Inn
Off Lambert's Cove Road, 90 Manaquayak Road, West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 West Tisbury B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A tranquil oasis away from Black Dog t-shirt wearing tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

Excellent! Exceeded expectations.

We can't recommend Lambert's Cove Inn & Restaurant enough. Its setting is perfect for those that want to either just relax in peace and quiet around the pool, or do the traditional island sights but return to a quiet setting away from fellow tourists.

The owners, Kell and Scott, make you feel as if you are long-time friends. Their attention to detail really makes this a special place.

The restaurant is excellent - 4 stars. We made reservations for one night when we booked our stay but fortunately, they were able to work us in for another evening. The Executive Chef served up delicious entrees with a varied menu selection. All of this was accompanied by a live pianist.

We are looking forward to making this an annual spring trip for years to come.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    16
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
115
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2007

We visited this charming, recently renovated, beautiful inn and was delighted in every way. The rooms have been renovated with beautiful fabrics, accessories, custom finishes, tiled bathrooms and wonderful linens and robes. What a spa like retreat which was so relaxing in a magnificent setting. Though zen like in feel, I was releived to see a cable TV in my room, just in case I felt like re entering the world.
The new owners bring their southern charm and hospitality to each transaction which is a wonderful juxtaposition in this truly New England town. The dining room is elegantly romantic with a fabulous menu and great service. One evening, one of the guests stepped up to the grand piano in the dining room and played a while for us. What a surprise treat.
Though too cold to swim, the new pool (heated) was beautiful to behold and sit around while reading. I am already planning my next visit.
from L Innocenti, Suffern, NY

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2007

This is the third time we have stayed at the inn in the last two years. We can't get enough of the hospitality, beautiful decor and incredible food. We are frequent visitors to Martha's Vineyard and Lambert's Cove is, by far, heads and shoulders above all of the rest! Peg M

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2007

Southern hospitality at it's best!!!! Not because of location but because of the owners. Location is wonderful....quiet, beautiful, lovely!!! Not one thing was overlooked from the outside music to fabulous food in the restaurant. If I travel back to Martha's Vineyard from Texas, Lambert's Cove will be the only place I'd ever consider to stay. The owners went above & beyond the "call of duty"....five star deal!!

  • Liked — Location & friendly of owners
  • Disliked — No long mirror in room...I know this is a very minor complaint
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2007

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon 11 years ago and have returned every spring. It has always been a peaceful location, but over the past 3 years the new owners, Scott and Kell, have made spectacular improvments which have enhanced the beauty of the Inn and its grounds and have sumptuously envigorated the warmth and comfort of the accomodations. The colors and design are soothing to the eye and the soul and we feel our bodies begin to calm from the moment we step through the front doors. Now that we have small children, we bring them with us wherever we travel. The Inn has consistently been hospitable to them. The Hamptons room has an adjacent parlor with a sofa bed which works perfectly for them to be close to us, yet mildly separate. They go to bed early, but we can keep our lights on to read and talk without disturbing the children. It is quiet enough for them to play without disturbing other guests, and yet we are mere steps away from the main part of the Inn. I cannot imagine a more inviting location for family time to rest and recuperate.

  • Liked — the relaxed, private setting with beautiful grounds and wonderful walking and hiking.
  • Disliked — my cell phone did not pick up signal in the room, however it worked fine from the front yard.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

Everything about Lambert's Cove is first class, including the innkeepers, grounds, rooms and service. It's quiet location with close proximity to everything you want to do on the island allows the best of all worlds. Innkeepers Scott and Kell will do everything to make your visit memorable including helpful suggestions about what to do and where to eat other than their fabulous restaurant. Don't miss that experience though, as the cuisine and service is the best on the island.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, AL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

Lambert's Cove was a wonderful retreat. From the beautifully furnished rooms, to the spectacular views and delicious cuisine, it was a slice of Heaven. The innkeepers and their staff were focused solely on our comfort and went out of their way to accomodate us in every way. It is a wonderful getaway for a weekend, or a weeklong vacation. We will go again and again!

  • Liked — The service and the atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing - it was great!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lambert's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambert's Cove Inn

Address: Off Lambert's Cove Road, 90 Manaquayak Road, West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > West Tisbury
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Tisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lambert's Cove Inn, Farm & Restaurant is known as one of the most romantic retreats on Martha's Vineyard. Situated on seven acres of spacious lawns, gardens, forest and meadowlands in the pastoral town of West Tisbury, it offers tranquility and seclusion. As you follow the winding road, shaded by towering trees, that leads to the inn, you'll know when you arrive, that you have indeed found a very special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lambert's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambert`s Cove Inn And Restaurant
Lambert`s Cove Inn & Restaurant Hotel West Tisbury
Lambert's Cove Inn West Tisbury, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambert's Cove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.