We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit was equally as good as the first” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shaker Mill Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Shaker Mill Inn to your Saves list
Shaker Mill Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   7 Albany Road, Oak Street, West Stockbridge, MA 01266   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
honeoye falls
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Second visit was equally as good as the first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been here twice now and we love it so much that we plan to return again later this year. The rooms are large and very well maintained. The innkeepers are very friendly and add so
To the total experience. Every room has an outside patio that is great for having a glass of wine or eating breakfast. The innkeepers provided us with a nice bottle of wine that we enjoyed before going out to dinner on the evening we arrived. We ate our breakfast outside on the patio every morning and we ended each day with drinks there every night. This is how a successful inn should be run!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    28
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
128
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

What a great place to stay. There were three of us and our dog and the Shaker Inn was our base to drive to and see the many interesting towns and places in the Berkshires. Bob was a great hosts, the property grounds are beautiful and the room was extremely large. West Stockbridge is central place and a quick drive to great hiking, food and entertainment nearby.

Room Tip: Some rooms are for families with dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family and i stayed here and we absolutely loved it. The owners are very kind and are always trying to improve your stay. The rooms are very nice and they provide everything you need (microwave, fridge, tea bags, coffee machine...etc). I definitely recommend going to the Shaker Mill Inn when going to the Berkshires.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our 3rd time staying at the Inn. There is not one thing that is not A rated. The beautiful peaceful grounds, to the warmness of the rooms; delicious breakfast waiting in your room every morning and very clean. The staff Is wonderful. Bob and Mary as hosts are so kind and accommodating. My dog gets as warm of a welcome as we do. It is conveniently located near all the must see places in the Berkshires. As long as I keep traveling to the Berkshires I will not stay any other place. If I moved back I would rent a room if they would let me. Absolutely a lovely place.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed for one night, during what I assume is a very busy time in the area! Tanglewood, James Taylor, July 4. Room was large, comfortable, and had everything you could possibly need. Bob is a warm and welcoming host. Area is very quiet, and you can easily walk to a few restaurants. An easy, 4 mile drive to Tanglewood.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We only stayed 1 night, but really wish it could have been longer. My husband and I went here to be near Tanglewood, and our room and patio were just lovely. I love that this is an inn with a delicious breakfast, but there's lots of privacy and none of that shared breakfast duty. I would go back for sure, and, as a writer, might avail of this nice quiet spot off season to get some work done.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Honeymoon Suite for two nights after we got married. The room was wonderful! Big comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom with large jacuzzi tub and a complimentary bottle of wine. They also had a container of freshly ground coffee, fresh baked goods, and even quiche in the fridge for the morning! Our wedding reception finished at 11pm, so it was around 11:40 when we finally got to the Inn. They were super awesome and very hospitable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shaker Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaker Mill Inn

Address: 7 Albany Road, Oak Street, West Stockbridge, MA 01266
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > West Stockbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in West Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shaker Mill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the charming small town of West Stockbridge, MA, in the heart of the Berkshires, the Shaker Mill Inn combines spacious suite-style rooms with the charm and individuality that bed & breakfast establishments traditionally offer.Each suite has its own private bath, kitchenette, and comfortable living and sleeping areas - and most of them have their own private deck or balcony! A wonderful continental breakfast - with a choice of quiche or fruit salad - is included in your stay.The Shaker Mill Inn is a child & pet friendly inn. Our spacious rooms, along with owners/innkeepers Bob & Mary, will make your stay in the beautiful Berkshires one to remember! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Shaker Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaker Mill Hotel West Stockbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaker Mill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.