We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path, but good size rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Capital Drive, West Springfield, MA 01089   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
Rome, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path, but good size rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This was one of the only properties we could find to accommodate 5 people for our recent trip to Six Flags New England. While it's a little out of the way, it fit the bill. The room we booked was a two room suite which consisted of sitting area with kitchen and separate sleeping area. The suite was spacious and clean. The kitchen area has a cooktop, full size microwave, dishwasher, and full size fridge. The sofa in the sitting area coverts to a sleeper and the gas fireplace is a nice touch. The sleeping area has two queen beds with a bathroom and closet off that room.

The breakfast was standard, but items weren't restocked and garbage wasn't emptied. I would suggest getting there quickly and early.

As far as being "off the beaten path" - it is about 15-20 minutes or so from Six Flags New England. There are options for food and shopping nearby as well.

Overall, it was a good place to stay and we would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
48
31
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just spent two nights at the Comfort Inn. Arrived in the dark and eventually found it. Very quiet as it is more or less situated just after a large shopping complex but amongst non-residential buildings. Room had two Queen beds which along with the pillows were very comfy. We used the pool after a sight-seeing day and had it all to ourselves. The continental breakfast was very good.There was a waffle maker and cooked sausages and small omelettes kept in a heated unit. Cereals, yoghurts,english muffins and thick bread for toasting, coffee, tea and juices plus fruit. Reception staff were very pleasant and the young lady in charge of the breakfast room worked very hard doing a good job.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift so you need to drag your bags up a staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Really not a bad place to stay. It was a little harder to find than we expected, though we were driving at night. Just a few turns off of the main road. The hotel itself was clean and looked as though it had been renovated in the last few years. It did not have a shabby feel to it. Breakfast was good and included eggs and sausage, yogurt, and a variety of baked goods and fruit.

Our biggest complaint was that we both woke-up a little sore. The pillows were maybe too thick, leaving our necks at too much of an angle.

All in all, a good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We thought the proximity to main attractions was perfect. We were able to go to six flags new england in minutes, shop at the holyoke mall, and eat a great restaurant in springfield. The atmosphere surrounding this property was not appealing and the smell of smoke was very uninviting as you entered the lobby. The woman who checked me in was very unfriendly( almost like she was doing me a favor to wait on me). But.....once you got inside the room it was beautiful, comfortable, and WELL worth the $99 price. The pool was clean and nice. They had a nice breakfast available to guests.

Room Tip: Bottom floor near the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldbrook, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked this hotel as it was in our price range for a suite for our family of 5 who were going to Six Flags New England. We arrived after 8:30pm, and waited at the front desk for over 11 mins as there was no one there to check us in. We had a suite and it was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. The upkeep was very poor, with the carpet baseboard peeling away from the wall and the wallpaper and paint peeling. There were wrappers behind and under the beds, cobwebs next to the curtains and behind the headboards, and to top it all off there was old coffee in the coffee pot that had mold growing in it!! We could hear a cricket chirping in our room, we had to pull out the refrigerator and catch it to get rid of it (I don't think the fridge has ever been pulled out to be cleaned). The cupboard door was falling off. When I went to settle in for the night we had to go to the front desk and ask for a clean set of sheets as there was something on the sheet that looked as though someone used it to wipe their nose - it was disgusting.The poor woman working in the breakfast room was very nice and worked extremely hard-unlike the evening front desk employee who spent half the time on the phone or out in front of the hotel smoking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk County, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Room had a lot in it ... too much!! Besides the two queen beds, there was a large stand-alone closet, a round table with 2 chairs, and a long dresser with the TV and microwave on it and frig under it. The room wasn't big enough for all this! Nice size bathroom and comfortable beds. Female at checkin was not very friendly, just mechanical with no smiles. Continental breakfast was decent with cereals, waffles, sausage, fruits, yogurt, toast, muffins, bagels, coffee, juices, etc. Hotel was clean. Pool looked nice. Good location and close to Six Flags New England.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

If you have a coupon for this hotel make sure you call ahead. I've tried this hotel three times now and not once did they honor my coupon.

The rooms are decent and the breakfast is typical Comfort Inn breakfast with waffle machine, fruit, etc.

The wireless internet was adequate. Will I stay here again? No. I don't like the fact they have coupons they don't honor. I'd rather pay a little extra somewhere else than to be lied too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 106 Capital Drive, West Springfield, MA 01089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn West Springfield
West Springfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.