We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All positives - will stay again without hesitation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 West Springfield / Route 5

Super 8 West Springfield / Route 5
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 West Springfield / Route 5 to your Saves list
Super 8 West Springfield / Route 5
1500 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, MA 01089-4640   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
Waimea, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All positives - will stay again without hesitation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Unfortunately a few badly managed or poorly located Super 8's can effect this Hotel chain's reputation - it is nice to see that this one surpassed all of my expectaions. Safe, well located, well managed and visitor friendly, I will stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    49
    30
    25
See reviews for
52
37
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Winthrop
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

After reading some previous reviews I was dubious and prepared to bail out of a three-night reservation if the place turned out to be a dump. I was pleasantly surprised. It's not the Hilton or the Marriot but, hey, it's a decent place to stay at a decent price. The desk clerks (several different ones during the course of my stay) were courteous and helpful. The breakfast offerings weren't outstanding, but the price (free) was right, and their coffee dispenser which brews one cup at a time does an unusually good job...and appears to be available 24/7 for those who want a cup at odd hours. I'd definitely stay there again if heading for that area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGrand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

I stayed at this Super 8 on business during the Big E. I requested a non-smoking room, however, when I arrived, the room reeked of cigarettes. There was a cigarette burn in the bed spread and a burn mark on the side of the tub in the bathroom. When I put my things down on the chair, I realized that there was a substance (looked like sugar) that had not been vacuumed up from the previous guest. I got on my phone to find another hotel room, but because it was Big E, there wasn't one to be found and I was forced to stay. The hallways smelled atrocious -- I would never recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I have never reviewed any hotel in my life even though I have to use them regularly for 25 years now. I was compelled to review this one. I am used to staying in average hotels, but this hotel was filthy and it smelled of smoke, pets and just plain unleanliness. I traveled with family and colleagues and we had more than 5 rooms. None were clean and only one didn't smell disgusting. The worst one smelled of urine and pets (I assume). In my room the sheets were dirty, the rug was stained and there were dead insects (I'm glad they were dead) of the bathroom floor. The air conditioning worked, but it smelled so bad, that I emptied a can of lysol into it and it did not help. The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that the staff was pleasant. DO NOT STAY HERE unless it gets a major overhaul and cleaning....gross.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Do yourself a favor avoid this Motel. It was unclean & breakfast was unpleasant to say the least. We have traveled in The USA for 7 weeks & advise that you should drive past this motel, There are same rate motels 1 mile further up the road just past Hooters. The beds had not been changed and consisted of oily head pillows with hair along with the previous persons mucus on the bed cover. The bathroom had not been cleaned properly & the towels were to be desired. For A$80- you get bed bugs included at no extra charge..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

We went for 1 night, all we needed was the basics. A clean room to sleep in, going to a concert, etc. Okay, 2 dbl beds, smoking room. The entire first floor hallway and room smelled so bad of old steal cigarette smoke and bar room smell, I was horrified. The hotel was full for the Big E (surprised, really), so no chance to move. Our blankets had burn holes in them, the floors and room overall was filthy. I was freaked out and very disappointed. I sprayed lysol and room freshener. Nothing can fix it. yuck.
I was so embarrassed to have made the reservations there. We wanted cheap but clean. Not a lot to ask. Very Frightening. Spend a few more dollars for a clean and comfortable nights sleep somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

The hotel is very reasonably priced and quiet. Do not ask for an extra pillow because they have none. Breakfast in am is sufficient. The rooms are small and they have the strangest layout to get to the second floor. I don't think if the locaton wasn't convenient and we were tired that we would have stayed there. Did appreciate the fact they had non-smoking rooms.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 West Springfield / Route 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Springfield / Route 5

Address: 1500 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, MA 01089-4640
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 West Springfield / Route 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Springfield / Route 5 Hotel West Springfield
Super Eight West Springfield
West Springfield Super Eight
West Springfield Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 West Springfield / Route 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.