We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   429 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089 (Formerly Days Inn West Springfield)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great value. Very clean. I loved my stay, place was super clean. Breakfast was awesome. I would definitely stay there again! Staff was very friendly. I recommend Best Western to any one needing to stay in Springfield, only minutes away from downtown.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night. Nice king bed. We used wi-fi in the room and free computers in the lobby. Breakfast was included, available early--including make-your-own waffles, yogurts, a little fruit. No indoor pool. Handy to I-91 and several shopping areas.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at several Best Western hotels and found this to be one of the best! The showerhead was fantastic, and the overall condition of the facilities was impressive. The staff was also very helpful. Great job with your new remodel!!!

Room Tip: Clean and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was so pleased with my experience at this hotel that I'm definitely taking note to stay here again when I am traveling to this area. The staff here was very courteous and helpful-they were easily visible throughout my stay. Also this was a great value for the money as well-and it did not lack anything. Included a nice breakfast buffet, internet access, business and fitness center. Location is right on the main strip, close to all types of restaurants-fancy to fast food. Also close to entertainement, such as movies and convention center.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the marvelous review. I will make certain that all of your wonderful observations are shared with our team, they really enjoy the positive feedback from our guests and seeing how their hard work makes a difference for each one. I am happy that our convenient location and amenities made your stay with us enjoyable and worry free. Hopefully we will be at the top of your recommendation list for anyone traveling to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEANECK, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The young girl at check in was very pleasant. She even recommended a good steakhouse in the area. Everytime I came in and out she would always welcome us. Next day morning she helped with printing out my boarding passes.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WATERBORO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The outside noisy is a little loud but that is because the hotel is right on a very busy road. It really didn't affect my stay. The hotel is very clean and the woman at the front desk (only member of staff I dealt with was very nice and helpful) I was only there one night but would not hesitate to stay there again when I am in the area on business.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in our service and facilities. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Falls, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Stayed at this hotel with my significant other. Bed was comfortable and bedding was clean. Room was clean and was equipped with fridge, mic, and coffeepot. Nice breakfast in the morning. Fair price and check in staff was helpful. I have stayed here before and will again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in our service and facilities. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn

Address: 429 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089 (Formerly Days Inn West Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn is located on the Connecticut River just two miles from downtown Springfield. The location makes it easy to get to local destinations since we're located near the intersection of I-91 and I-90, less than 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport. The hotel's setting in West Springfield, MA is perfect for business travelers. Guests staying at the hotel have access to multiple large businesses like MassMutual Life Insurance Company, Smith & Wesson(R) and Baystate Health. If leisure is the reason for your stay, the hotel's location near Six Flags(R) New England, one of the largest theme parks in the region, is just five miles away. The Basketball Hall of Fame also calls Springfield, MA home. The hotel's property is three miles radius to the MassMutual Center, which hosts many concerts and events. Eastern States Exposition is nearby which features horse shows, trade shows like EASTEC(R), and "The Big E." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Days Inn West Springfield Ma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.