We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th floor looks brand new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   429 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089 (Formerly Days Inn West Springfield)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
L'Orignal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“4th floor looks brand new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room last minute on points. The night staff (we showed up at midnight) was friendly, and quick. Our room 404 was so freshly redone I thought the paint might still be wet. The bed is comfortable, the room quiet. The only two things that aren't perfect, if I have to nit pick, is the counter around the sink is small if you're two people, and the full length mirror is awkwardly placed.
The only reason I've mentioned this is I need 200 characters for a review, otherwise I would haven't mentioned it at all. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first time staying at this hotel...all was perfect. I had a clean and quiet room. The check-in and check-out staff were polite, pleasant and professional. Excellent price/value ratio. Several dining options close to the hotel. I will stay here again when in the area for business.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west springfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

once u get past the front desk and the attitude. the place in comfortable . parking is easy and enough guest were quite lobby was nice except for the a hole work. They want 200 letters to completet so hey are you letters please pry u don't get the front desk guy we had

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, RI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The owners and staff were pleasant and helpful. Rooms have been completely refurbished and the place was immaculate. The beds were super comfy with extra pillows which is a must for me. There was no need to ask for extra towels or anything as there was plenty in our room for our weekend stay. The continental breakfast was great with lots of options. It is conveniently located to all area attractions and easy highway access. We would not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: we had a room at the back of the hotel which was great to bring all our bags from our shopping trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Thank You for choosing to stay with us. Because I know your time is valuable thank you again for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. The whole staff takes pride in making sure your stay is magnificent with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

Always a pleasure staying at this hotel. Love the services provided by an amazing team of staff. The breakfast is great. I love the workout room, however I haven't used it yet lol. Overall a great experience every time I use this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your time is valued and we appreciate this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near the downtown area, as well as the local malls, and sites. The employess were courteous, warm, and very friendly. We appreciated the fact that we needed a later check out, which they rendered with no problem. It made our travel experience all the more rewarding, because that burden was lifted.

Room Tip: None at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. It was wonderful to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is with your valued feedback that we are able to identify areas where we can improve upon our overall services. We truly pride ourselves on providing a great guest experience. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I have been staying at Best Westerns all over New England to take advantage of the Best Western Points and stayed at the Best Western Springfield West Inn. I was blown away to find the property just opened this past fall. Everything was in perfect shape...Nicely lite up at night, nice new paved parking lot, new carpets, new beds! Next Fall when we return we will definitely stay here again. Thank you all for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your time is valued and we appreciate this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn

Address: 429 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089 (Formerly Days Inn West Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn is located on the Connecticut River just two miles from downtown Springfield. The location makes it easy to get to local destinations since we're located near the intersection of I-91 and I-90, less than 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport. The hotel's setting in West Springfield, MA is perfect for business travelers. Guests staying at the hotel have access to multiple large businesses like MassMutual Life Insurance Company, Smith & Wesson(R) and Baystate Health. If leisure is the reason for your stay, the hotel's location near Six Flags(R) New England, one of the largest theme parks in the region, is just five miles away. The Basketball Hall of Fame also calls Springfield, MA home. The hotel's property is three miles radius to the MassMutual Center, which hosts many concerts and events. Eastern States Exposition is nearby which features horse shows, trade shows like EASTEC(R), and "The Big E." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Days Inn West Springfield Ma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.