We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in staff sucked” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   429 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089 (Formerly Days Inn West Springfield)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
west springfield, United States
1 review
“Check in staff sucked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

once u get past the front desk and the attitude. the place in comfortable . parking is easy and enough guest were quite lobby was nice except for the a hole work. They want 200 letters to completet so hey are you letters please pry u don't get the front desk guy we had

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, RI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owners and staff were pleasant and helpful. Rooms have been completely refurbished and the place was immaculate. The beds were super comfy with extra pillows which is a must for me. There was no need to ask for extra towels or anything as there was plenty in our room for our weekend stay. The continental breakfast was great with lots of options. It is conveniently located to all area attractions and easy highway access. We would not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: we had a room at the back of the hotel which was great to bring all our bags from our shopping trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank You for choosing to stay with us. Because I know your time is valuable thank you again for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. The whole staff takes pride in making sure your stay is magnificent with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Always a pleasure staying at this hotel. Love the services provided by an amazing team of staff. The breakfast is great. I love the workout room, however I haven't used it yet lol. Overall a great experience every time I use this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your time is valued and we appreciate this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near the downtown area, as well as the local malls, and sites. The employess were courteous, warm, and very friendly. We appreciated the fact that we needed a later check out, which they rendered with no problem. It made our travel experience all the more rewarding, because that burden was lifted.

Room Tip: None at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. It was wonderful to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is with your valued feedback that we are able to identify areas where we can improve upon our overall services. We truly pride ourselves on providing a great guest experience. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I have been staying at Best Westerns all over New England to take advantage of the Best Western Points and stayed at the Best Western Springfield West Inn. I was blown away to find the property just opened this past fall. Everything was in perfect shape...Nicely lite up at night, nice new paved parking lot, new carpets, new beds! Next Fall when we return we will definitely stay here again. Thank you all for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your time is valued and we appreciate this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Good news: This hotel was conveniently located the colleges and Springfield and Holyoke mall.. . Staff was friendly and helpful. Place was clean but very basic. Bad news: beds were horribly uncomfortable. TV was broken in exercise rom and Breakfast was awful. There only oatmeal was instant packets. The eggs looked like they came from a frozen carton. The coffee was not fresh brewed.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Hi Roberta O.

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will be using the comments you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We finally figured out what happened with the cable in our exercise room, and now it's up and running. I must say I really enjoyed the conversation that I had with your husband in the exercise room that evening. I hope that you and your family will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Tawfik Ridwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW WINDSOR
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

A very BW motel, appears to be new. VERY friendly staff, a clean room conviently located to the rear door, (it rained loading the car) Comfortalbe night's sleep with nice clean linens. Good continental breakfast and all at a VERY reasonable price. If you're travelling in the area, this is the hotel to stop for the night or more. We will return.

Room Tip: Very nice front desk manager. Rooms on the 1st floor are great and close to Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrtwcprr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
We loved having you here. I express gratitude you for this kind review. Your words are greatly cherished by our team. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn

Address: 429 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089 (Formerly Days Inn West Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn is located on the Connecticut River just two miles from downtown Springfield. The location makes it easy to get to local destinations since we're located near the intersection of I-91 and I-90, less than 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport. The hotel's setting in West Springfield, MA is perfect for business travelers. Guests staying at the hotel have access to multiple large businesses like MassMutual Life Insurance Company, Smith & Wesson(R) and Baystate Health. If leisure is the reason for your stay, the hotel's location near Six Flags(R) New England, one of the largest theme parks in the region, is just five miles away. The Basketball Hall of Fame also calls Springfield, MA home. The hotel's property is three miles radius to the MassMutual Center, which hosts many concerts and events. Eastern States Exposition is nearby which features horse shows, trade shows like EASTEC(R), and "The Big E." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Days Inn West Springfield Ma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.