We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous custom babies shower cake!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cerrato's Pastry Shop

Cerrato's Pastry Shop
255 Elm St, West Springfield, MA 01089-2727
413-781-1139
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $35
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
1 review
“gorgeous custom babies shower cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Rosa and her crew at Cerratos made my twin babies shower cake...It was more beautiful than I had hoped adn delicious!! They were so careful to made it easy to transport too! It was the hit of my shower! They do such artist work! Could not have been happier!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“cookie trays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

we do cookie trays for the holidays. always come here

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I had a wonderful experience with Cerratos. My sister's Sweet 15 cake was fresh, moist and delicious. In addition, it was beautifully decorated. Rosa was also a pleasure to work with.

Denise M. Hurst

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Seriously the best upscale bakery around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I have been to Cerratos about 5 times. This place is just eyecandy every where you look. The bakery items are that beautiful. So I figured since everything looked so wonderful, they must not taste that great. I was wrong. I have tried so many items and never was disappointed by one thing. For example the cannoli"s are super crispy and the filling fresh and creamy tasting. The red velvet cupcakes are moist and the surprise filling inside them, super decadent and lovely. The Italian cookies are never stale, always fresh with an outstanding assortment to choose from. There is a new favorite I have there and it is the chocolate bon bon, this is the size of my fist and shiny chocolate coated thick chocolate mousse that is so yummy. The chocolate coating cracks and makes a nice pop when you bite into it and then you have this delicious thick chocolate mousse that is not overly sweet but just the right amount of sweetness. Delicious!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“CERRATO'S BEST OF ALL!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Cerrato's offers fresh and delicious cakes. I bought a very old cake FOUR TIMES from other pastry shops in Springfield. I even ordered a few days prior and I asked for a fresh one. The cakes were very hard with rotten fruits inside and the only fresh one was the frosting on top of it. I was very upset. I told the lady again and again so every time she told me that I should bring it back, ha, ha. She had no respect even I was her customer for over 20 years. She thought that I will take the disgusting cake from the guest plate and drive to her while to put my guest waiting for another cake?? NO MORE BUYING THERE!!! The only best and fresh cakes you can get are from CERRATO'S. It's delicious. We had their pastry for my daugter's wedding and we are still buying there. We were never diappointed. Thank you Cerrato's for being honest to your customers.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerrato's Pastry Shop also viewed

 

Been to Cerrato's Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cerrato's Pastry Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.