We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, exceptional hospitality with clean spacious rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in West Springfield
1 review
“Great value, exceptional hospitality with clean spacious rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010 via mobile

My wife and I recently had our baby two months early so we needed a nice clean, adfordable place close to the hospital. This Clarion turned out to be a real gem. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff are friendly and attentive. Great bars to catch the game and play some keno. Breakfast part of the deal in the morning. Our home away from home and I highly recommend this hospitable hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    21
    23
    37
See reviews for
24
20
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

When my family and I entered our room it had a terrible odor. Once we got into our room we realized how DIRTY it was. The mirror appeared to have a back print on it. There were spots on the wall god knows what they were. I called down to the front desk. They said that they were going to send someone up from housekeeping to take a look at our room. Fourty Five minutes went ny and there was still no one from house keeping. I called back down to the front desk and asked is anyone from house keeping coming up. The housekeeper did come up to the floor not to inspect my room but to inspect another room. She was extremely RUDE I asked her for her name and she threw her hands up in the air and said I DON'T WANT ANY PROBLEMS. So I then called back down to the front desk and asked again to speak with a Manager, There was NO MANAGER or GENERAL MANAGER on Site. The girl that I was dealing with at the front desk did move my family to another room. Which was still very dirty. My husband did go and check other Hotels in the area but there was no availability. So we ended up staying here and NEVER again. The Front Desk Manager finaly arrived. I did sit down with her and explained to her what was going. All as she could do was to appologize and said that she would let her Manager know. Well Monday morning came I called for the G.M. and they said he was not in and they have no idea as to when he will be available. So I called the Customer Service Dept. expalined it all over again.. This place is disgusting and should be CLOSED DOWN. I also think that it's a Shelter for homeless families, A Guest asked my husband if he had a PIPE because her's was broken. So needless to say we slept with one eye opened that night.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Springfield hotels

nyc
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

i booked for 2 days--upon arriving 1st room smelled like (caca)all jokes aside.Called front desk had room changed upon arriving to second room--opened door--smelled like--a smoking old dirty bingo room--with what i thought was lipstick on comfortor--but realized it was BLOOD--tried to turn on AC--was not working--WENT TO FRONT DESK---NO MANAGER ON DUTY--ONLY--ONE YOUNG LADY--THAT DIDNOT--KNOW--WHAT TO DO--i wanted a full refund--but hubby decided to try another room--cause kiddies were VERY TIRED---3rd room AC working but smelled like--chlorine--because in front of pool--LOCKS AT DOOR NOT WORKING--carpets very dirty--FINALLY SOMETHING--GOOD ABOUT--THE CLARION---WE RECEIVED A FULL REFUND AFTER 3 ROOMS --NO MANAGER-ON DUTY--DIRTY OLD SMELLY ROOMS N CARPETS-MASS. SSHOULD BE ASHAMED TO HAVE THE CLARION OPERATING IN THERE STATE

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Fairfield, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

My family was in Springfield to take my daughter to Shriner's for a body cast on her torso. It was a very pleasant stay at an anxious time. The price was very reasonable and we left very satisfied. We plan on staying there when we come again. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

I really enjoyed this hotel during my stay. When I checked in the front desk staff was really upbeat and friendly. Once I got to my room, the accomdations were just what I needed for my husband and myself. I was happy that they had a fridge already in the room which didn't cost anything extra! Overall I would give this place an A+ for service!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Vermont
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

The staff were first class. The service provided by the staff was excellent and all were extremely friendly and helpful. The property itself, though, had a shabby, timeworn, run down appearance. Staff = A+,

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

This hotel along with another one in west Springfield houses homeless people. Just last week a single mother of two left her kids alone only to return to find the 6 year old dead. Nice place to stay

Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 1080 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion West Springfield
West Springfield Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.