We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Eat in Springfield Mass” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ninety Nine Restaurant
1053 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, MA -1-89
413-858-1995
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat in Springfield Mass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We found this place by accident and went in because of the big banner proclaiming Lobster Rolls are Here. The decor is modern and fun and a little upscale. The odd name is based on their original street address at the original location in Boston. They did a great job with the lobster roll with lots of lobster and a nice balance of mayo and celery. The fries were hand cut style with a little potato skin left on. Cole slaw was creamy style and excellent. We also had a serving of chicken wraps that was as good as you get anywhere. Service was fast and friendly. We were told they have locations all over New England so if you see the restaurant called Ninety Nine, go inside. You won't be disappointed.. .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Always busy and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stop in to the 99 on occasion to a bite to eat and a couple of cold, and I do mean COLD beers! The food is always good from a salad to a full meal from their $9.99 menu which is more than enough for just about anyone. Don't pass up the wings either!

The service is also good with waiters and bartenders who are on the ball and ready to start you off with any type of drink and a bowl of freshly popped pop corn.

Every 99 Restaurant has a bunch of flat screen televisions with whatever you want on at any given hour of the day. Red Sox, Bruins and Golf top the sports this time of year for patrons to watch as they eat lunch, dinner and late night snacks.

We started to go to 99's in the eastern part of the state years ago and finally, they are here! Check it out and you will see that the 99 Restaurant is your best bang for your buck!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had the Roast Turkey dinner, and I couldn't finish it! I liked the new menu, but every Sunday, I get this!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rindge, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“In vs. Take Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Ate in twice over 4 days, the one time we had take out the chicken on top of our salad was undercooked.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“stop in before a movie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stopped into the 99 before going to the movies. Had a great waitress named Adrianna. I ordered the New Orleans Shrimp and my friend had the scrod. I'm happy to report that both our meals were delicious. My only bad comment was that it got very warm in the restaurant. Otherwise we enjoyed our evening out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 
West Springfield, MA
West Springfield, MA
 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Nine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.