We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cute place on Elm Street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Celery Stalk

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Celery Stalk
140 Elm St, West Springfield, MA 01089-2708
413-737-6250
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Northampton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A cute place on Elm Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The food is great especially if you order the homeade soups & sandwich. There is eating outside. It's small but what a treat. If you want you can stop at CVS next to it, or purchase some lovely flowers on the other side of it at the flower shop.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“"GREAT QUICK LUNCH"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I try to eat at the Celery Stalk when ever I am in the area.The soup is always hot and delicous with a wide choice. The sandwichs are also very good and very fresh.My favorite is the chicken soup and the chicken salad sandwich.
The owner would be a role model for the Soup Nazi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have been going to this place for several months now. It a small place for the lunches are great with a good variety of lunch soup and sandwich options. It's always crowded and the staff is very friendly. Don't forget to bring cash though. They don't accept plastic of any kind.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great comfort food soup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

For a tiny place it's got THE best soups! I always want one of each when I am there- sandwiches are great too! Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awesome hole in the wall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Awesome place for lunch. I read other reviews. The owner is absolutely like the Soup Nazi from Seinfield. When you get to the register be prepared or you'll get the look of death! that said, the rest of the staff is so friendly they make up for it. 5 bucks for lunch is a steal these days. I usually get soup and 1/2 sandwich. The roast beef is awesome!
LOVE!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celery Stalk also viewed

 
West Springfield, MA
West Springfield, MA
 

Been to Celery Stalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celery Stalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.