We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Soups ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Celery Stalk

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Celery Stalk
140 Elm St, West Springfield, MA 01089-2708
413-737-6250
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
West Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST Soups ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

fast friendly a little pricey buth worth it, very busy at noon try to go 1115 or 100
the sandwichs have many varietys and all are good, newest meatball yummy. very small sit down area but we ususally take it to go. Chef salad is huge

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“yummy soup!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I love reading the reviews on here because I totally agree with some of them below. They have amazing soups and sandwiches, so delicious and homemade. the people that make the sandwiches are friendly and do an excellent job. the cashier though, rude, appears angry, barking at us if we want drinks and to grab our own from the fridge... yikes. He needs to definately retire. Anyways nice outdoor seating too. hole in the wall worth the stop

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The owner should learn to Relax and Calm Down.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The owner looks very stressed out and very rough, not rude. Relax dude. Get a nice woman behind the cash register and you take vacation.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food is great but the owner needs help with his personality.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place has been around forever. The food is great. Fresh soups and sandwiches who wouldn't love it right? On almost every occassion, I witnessed the owner yelling and belittling his workers (always females). It doesn't matter to me if they were family or not they are young impressionable females and the owners mouth is very abusive. Give them a visit. After all the food is good. Just be prepared for some very non-hospitable behavior

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, RUDE & MISERABLE CASHIER”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Soups are amazing. Sandwiches are great. The cashier is a grumpy old man who is Rude and Miserable to other customers and his staff. If it wasn't for the great food that the nice girls prepare in the back I would never return.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celery Stalk also viewed

 
West Springfield, MA
West Springfield, MA
 

Been to Celery Stalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celery Stalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.