We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe chain restaurant food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bertuccis

Bertuccis
847 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4612
413-788-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Dennis, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Safe chain restaurant food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very busy place, I can't believe how everrun Rt 5 is with chain restaurants. Bertuccis is reliable and a salad with grilled chick can be a healthy option. Stay away from that bread basket! Wine is expensive but there are occasional bargains. Kids meals are generally a good deal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistently good...never had a bad meal there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is why people go to chain restaurants. They know what to expect. They like the consistency of a good tasting meal. For Bertuccis, it is the same. The staff was friendly, courteous, and welcoming. The food was served hot, was visually appealing, and tasted good.

One entree that the kids liked a lot was the three cheese ravioli with diced cooked tomatoes in it. We had steak dinners, which were cooked to our liking. I gave this restaurant 4 stars because it was very good food. (5 star restaurants to me have the big wow - delicious food served with fresh local organic ingredients.)

I wished that we had room for dessert because they all looked good as presented in the menu.
Maybe next time...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This is Italian??”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

After a long day at the Big E, we were looking forward to a great dinner. I love the robust flavors of Italian food. Unfortunately, there was none to be found at Bertucci's in West Springfield. Chicken Piccata was bland without any taste of lemon-garlic sauce. My wife order chicken and broccoli in a white wine sauce. The sauce was tasteless and watery, like the pasta had not been fully drained. When my wife sent it back she was told that "many people complain about that sauce". If the restaurant is receiving so many complaints, it is time to change it. The manager and wait staff were accomodating, but it was obvious that they had little control over the food quality. Extremely disappointing meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Close to hotel and the food was great. Lots of selection on the menu.
Family atmosphere and a little noisy. Service was good and menu prices were reasonable.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good road stop for salad and pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We needed a quick stop only for a salad and small pizza. Service was friendly and quick. Good thin crust and quality ingredients on Pizza Marghareta.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertuccis also viewed

 
West Springfield, MA
 

Been to Bertuccis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertuccis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.